Is Promises Made To Be Broken?

21 31
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Good afternoon to all, had a cloudy Saturday afternoon here now, awhile ago, it rained and now, it's cloudy, it's because of the Amihan now.

Is promises made to be broken? I wonder why is that? Do you make a promise that you can't kept or you keep? Do someone made you a promise and it didn't or never happen? How does it makes you feel if the promises that was made was broken? Hopefully this questions would be answered by those who's going to see and read this one.

On my part or experienced, i felt bad that the promises i had heard or was promised to me was broken. Me, if i do or made a promised, i always keep and do it as i do a word of honor or i value every word and promise i made to someone. As for my Man or BF, he never did or keep his promises so i told him to stop making promises and just do everything that he says or told me because now, i don't believe in his promises anymore as all of it never happens or he didn't kept it, lol, kinda sad, but i've learned how to deal and accept it, how 'bout you? Do you believe that promises are made to be broken? Feel free to share your thoughts and would really appreciate and would be thankful to hear it from you :)

5
$ 3.40
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ico
Sponsors of bheng620
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Comments

Promises are not meant to be broken. Depende na yun kung di mo tutuparin 💪 And I think mas mabuti sabihin na "I'll do my best" kesa mag promise tas di matutupad.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Opo, tama po kau jn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For some people keeping a promise is everything for people like me of course, I always try to keep my promise and never make a promise that I can't keep or fulfill. And I trust everything that people say to me when they use this term with it "I promise" but still they break it so for some people it's not that important.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, once u made a promise, u should keep it n never made a promise u can't keep, me, if i made a promise, really keep and do it 'coz i value n honor my words n promise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the quality all should have 💜

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@ico, thank u for the upvote :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit nga kaya ano?I admit ako may mga pangako din na di natutupad, and let's be honest, lahat tayo nagagawa yun, ang di pagtupad sa pangako. But it is because some circumstances na di maiwasan.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Opo, pero aq po, kpag nangako po, tlgang gngawa q po un, dhil pnpahalagahan q po ung mga pangako q po n dati po, nung ala pa po aq bf, ndi q po gnung ntutupad ang pangako q po n bnago q po un dhil ndi po mgndang puro pangako lng po tpos mpapako o ndi po un mtutupad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, good for you bheng..

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Nranasan q na po kcng mktnggap ng napakong pangako kya po sbi q ndi q po un gagawin sa iba o ndi po aq mgpapaasa dhil alm q po kng anong pkramdam ng pinaasa po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Promises must not be broken.If I promise someone I always keep my promise.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, it shouldn't be broken n same here as i value my promise n my word as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, promises are not meant to be broken. It is always depends on the person if s/he will do what s/he promised. But I can say that don't make any promises if you didn't mean it because it's hard to expect what will happen. If someone said a promise, don't expect too much.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, i agree with u, i always keep my promises n don't make promises, just do it n yes, i don't expect anything from my bf now, lol, 'coz that promise might not happen po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po for me, don't make any promises just do it no need to say promise because it will hurt someone if you didn't made it. Hahaha just say to him that do it and don't say promise😆

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree with u po n yes, told him that po for many times already po, lol, dunno kng gagawin o susundin nya po un, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha many guys like promising because they are thinking that it is sweet, maybe he is considering it as sugarcoat😆

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Lol, i guess so po, but i don't find it sweet po as the promises r just promises n never happens po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it depends on the situation po lol

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Opo, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago