Meet Ex Lover

0 21
Avatar for bettyhandayani
1 year ago

Monday in winter. After the evening attending a college friend's wedding, because I thought there was no class schedule on Mondays, I planned to go to a bookstore to buy some books.

Monday morning greeted me cheerfully, the sunlight that penetrated the room through the gap in the air ventilation wall was very beautiful, it looked bright and warmed my body which was already covered with a t-shirt and jacket. After breakfast I started to go alone by driving the car left by my late father.

Along the way I was accompanied by songs by Mozart, Beethoven, and one of my favorite seriosa songs by Sarah Brightman, Time To Say Goodbye.

"Although not as famous as pop, rock, and k-pop, seriosa songs are still the best for me" I thought while focusing on driving the car

When my car stopped because of a red light, from inside the car I saw a mother singing at the door of a children's toy shop while holding her toddler.

Seeing a scene like this makes me remember the words of my late father, "If you want to see the form of an angel, look at the form of love from a mother for her children. Only giving does not expect anything back, like the sun that shines on the earth"

After a long journey, I finally arrived at around nine in the morning. The atmosphere is bustling, visitors are mostly school children and students. When a few steps wanted to enter, from behind my best friend, Jhony called out.

"Rama!! Wow Rama!" Call Jhony

"You here too, John?" I asked half surprised

"Yes. There are some novels that I have to buy to fulfill my personal library at home" replied Jhony

"By the way, what novel are you shopping for?" I asked curious

"Pretty much. Sherlock Holmes novels by Doyle and several novels by Agatha, also one Albert Camus book" Jhony replied as they walked together to the pile of books.

"Amazing. I also like books about Sherlock Holmes. The funny detective who is good at disguise" I replied cheerfully

"Have you read all the books about Holmes?" Ask Jhony

"Of course even when I was in high school I read all the books about this super funny detective. They were all fun. I even remember some of the quotes from the book" I replied

"What is it?" Jhony asked briefly while focusing on choosing some books

"True love is like a ghost. Many people talk about it but few see it. And to me you are a ghost" This is what Holmes said to the woman he loved, Irene Adler" I answered while my eyes fell on a woman with a man holding a child

The dialogue around the book with Jhony was interrupted by what I saw. My eyes saw a familiar woman. After a few steps forward while pretending to choose a book in my mind I said, "Crazy, that's Sonia, my ex-girlfriend. Wait. Who is that man? Who is the child she is holding? it's her husband and son Sonia. When did she get married?" My mind is full of question marks

The excitement from home with a book shopping plan was slightly disturbed by what I saw and by curiosity in my heart and mind. To get rid of this curiosity and question mark, I secretly covered part of my face with a mask and put on a jacket hat.

I carefully stepped towards Sonia. And when I pretended to choose children's books I heard Sonia's signature voice say, "Honey, is our child sleeping? Let's just let mommy carry it. I just focus on choosing books so I can go home quickly"

Hearing these words answered already curiosity in my heart and question marks in my mind. It is true. The man and child being carried are her husband and son, Sonia.

3 years I broke up with Sonia. I also remember feeling tired of being left by a lover, and I also remember someone once said to me, "Friend, I once read a great poet Jalaluddin Rumi said: Don't be sad, whatever you lose will be replaced in a different form. Don't be sad. dissolved in your suffering, you are a happy universe."

Like leaves in autumn, falling down without blaming the breeze that blows carrying them. Like the flowers in the garden or in Grandma's garden in spring, blooming beautifully. Humans are also not much different. One's departure is one's arrival. It's not about how long we live, but how we live our lives.

Sonia is now married and a mother. While I'm still drifting and comfortable in solitude. It is also true that the ex is someone else's soul mate that we have looked after and shared our feelings with.

The End

Image source: My drawing in picsay pro

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for bettyhandayani
1 year ago

Comments