Who Can Strip the Self

2 34
Avatar for belkis758
2 years ago

The real roads are sometimes desert roads

Life is a road where we do not want to walk slowly and with firm steps, it is a road where we want to run.

It is only as the years go by that we learn the lessons. It seems that we are willing to stumble over and over again with the same stone. It is difficult to understand the messages from the very beginning, is it because we are not authentic?

But, What is authenticity and how does it manifest itself in the self?

Obviously, these are complex questions. Each answer will depend on each individual, each individual is unique in its essence. For this reason, I do not intend to leave a unique definition of the concept, I will only expose my vision through a simple example.

Human beings are so complex that they do not know how to define themselves. Perhaps for this reason it is difficult to define the concepts of life from its nature. Being authentic is not validated in words, it is validated through action. In addition to the above, authenticity is not born from superficiality but from the depth of each person.

From my point of view authenticity is born, I don't know if it can be designe

Masks have been the perfect instrument to dress authenticity. It can manifest in the being, superficially, feelings of happiness. Feelings of pain can be hidden through the disguise.

That is why I affirm that authenticity does not belong to any person. Authenticity belongs to those who live to serve and not to destroy. Authenticity is naked when the being sheds his clothes to give without asking for anything in return. Authenticity involves humility.

Does it pay to be authentic?

Masking, pretending, disguising, are terms contrary to authenticity.

Being authentic implies acting with honesty. In a personal experience I have tasted the bitterness of dishonesty from someone who cleverly disguised himself as authenticity. I had a hard time trying to get out of the mess I was in. It was not easy on an emotional level to get out of the betrayal. I was responsible for the tragedy, I did not assume it at the time but now I assume it. I was responsible for exceeding my trust, for wanting to be authentic, original, sincere.

After that event I asked myself, is it worth it to be authentic? My answer at that time was a resounding NO. Now I say YES. Yes, it is worth it to be authentic, it is worth it to show your true self, it is worth it to feel full and confident with yourself, it is worth it to live from authenticity to continue serving and not destroying.

Next to my daughter and granddaughter enjoying a walk in the mountains, appreciating nature

It pays to be authentic, my mother always said. Whoever teaches does so by example. Actions identify the being. It pays to be authentic, it pays to be loved for oneself.

I never cease to remember how many people surrounded my first deceased brother. He was an angel in the eyes of others. I also never fail to remember the number of people who accompanied my mother on her last goodbye. Recently I can't help but remember how many people, despite the Covid-19 pandemic situation, accompanied the family once again for the death of a second sibling.

These three people, wonderful beings in my life were authentic until the end of their days. My parents, with example and dedication, marked paths to direct actions.

I find myself on the same path. Following the legacy of my parents and siblings. I continue to enact, I ask forgiveness from God but not from men.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @francis105d1
Avatar for belkis758
2 years ago

Comments

yeap part of being authentic is being yourself as well, and not lying to yourself and others. It is hard to be honest I will tell you that because you have to deal with people who are not and don't feel good about you being honest. Honest, loving yourself almost mean being authentic too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a very complex part of the being. Attitudes towards a specific event will define authenticity. To be authentic is to love oneself. Thank you!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago