Stories in my Diary

0 55

Thursday, the week goes fast and me, again debating between getting out of bed or staying in bed, what a night! The cold was bitterly cold, who would have thought it when the day was so hot. This was the reason why I didn't want to get up.

My watch rang at half past five, but the cold did not manage to dominate me, I stood up, got dressed, took my things and went out to meet my companions on the road.

Another week is almost over, we made a short tour where we decided to give ourselves the opportunity to talk for a while, we were not in a hurry so.... let's talk as if we were at home.

The conversation became very good, we talked about the things we have forgotten to give priority to the satisfiers and not the real need for satisfaction. This topic came up because of what happened with the friends during the week. One almost fainted because of her crazy diets and the other with a bad fall because she was so anxious.

Around our whims we have built the dynamic that we will only be happy if we focus on living from the superficial which is not only a false theory but something unnecessary with what we have much or little we can be happy, it is a simple matter of valuing not only what allows us to experience temporary pleasure.

I like to share these moments because they nourish me and I also contribute to those who ask for support. It is important to make it clear that it is not worth wasting life looking for satisfiers that have the same function of the simplest things that are within our reach.

Bubble Flower

I walked and walked and walked and walked. My somewhat disturbed mind did not leave a single thought. It was sadness that was happily stomping on my head, mind and soul. Sadness claimed success when it realized that my attempt to get out of it was futile. The more I walked, the sadder I became, the more power I gave to the guest. Without realizing it, I arrived at a place I had never seen before in my life. The pleasant smell of forest pine woke me up abruptly and made me come to my senses. It was me who was there in front of the small puddle. My astonished eyes went through that strange place, I was now full of panic but the beauty that adorned the curious plant area could more than any situation of fear. Without realizing it, the traces of sadness had disappeared. The smell of Scots pine stranded in my head, making room for other thoughts. Spinning always on my same axis, perceiving the pleasant smells there and feeling the cold air on my face, my soul found refuge. After a few seconds, I heard the small jet of water coming from a spring, the sound of the water embedded in my ears to allow me to contemplate the silence blindly. I followed my instincts, I looked down and there, in the water, I visualized the figure of a flower that suddenly was fading in front of me. Nature was dancing for me, or was it just an optical illusion? With patience I bent down to continue admiring what my eyes did not yet believe. <<It was my imagination that drew beautiful petals in the water to form a flower I am sure of it>> It was strange the smile that slowly came out of my lips. Happiness ended the sadness in a small moment. I still couldn't believe my curious eyes...

Those who made up my gift of the day, a beautiful bubble of a flower, were a group of mosquitoes that came and went in the water like those who coordinate a dance. My day of sadness ended, I returned home, everything was over.

If we are looking for beauty, let's look from the simplicity of things, they will always be more useful. Another great lesson learned. I came home to submit myself to the routine but always being happy...

7
$ 3.41
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre

Comments