Between Beetle and Ants

2 35
Avatar for belkis758
2 years ago

The incredible nature always surprises with each element that composes it. On the way I found another species of beetle. Experts call them jewel beetles, they appear between May and June, they are commonly called flower beetles. They have a very striking coloration, some have metallic colors all over their body, this one only shows it in the abdominal part.

In the second image the beetle is upside down. In this position you can see its metallic colors. When I found the beetle it was already dead. I took it in my hands to check it and yes, it was indeed lifeless. I left it on the ground, in the same place where I found it and immediately I noticed that one of its legs was moving, I kept watching, it seemed strange to me. Suddenly, a small ant came out from somewhere. The truth is that it was the one that moved the insect's leg.

When I noticed the ant I decided to stay and watch what was coming. I thought at that moment whether to talk about the beetle or the ant. Either insect would give me the reason.

I continued to witness the events. From an apparently non-existent cave, other relatives of the ant began to emerge. They were the so-called scouts. They mounted on top of the beetle to do their job. They went over and over every part of the animal. They climbed up and down, in and out until they finally confirmed the death of the beetle. At that moment all the machinery was activated. Lots of ants came out of that cave to wrap the insect.

My idea about ants remains firm. In my opinion, it is the most cunning insect of all. Its diminutive size does not prevent it from achieving its goal. I have seen ants devour reptiles like the iguana, a beetle, nor does it compare to that larger animal. I immediately knew they would do something with the insect. I waited and now I tell you what happened.

There were more and more ants riding on the beetle. Half an hour passed and the insects as a team managed to bury the beetle's head. They all worked at the same time. They pulled out bits of soil to literally bathe the insect.

Within an hour and a half, part of the beetle was buried. Another hour and it was completely under the ground. It took about three and a half hours to seal the smallest part of his body. The army of ants achieved the goal. Now they will have food for the queen.

The workers were in charge of guaranteeing sustenance until the new offspring appear. The work of the ants is admirable. Their ability to work as a team is admirable. Not everyone can communicate as effectively as they do.

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @carolinacardoza
Avatar for belkis758
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmn interesting topic you have here :) well yah the ability of ants to work together is admirable. Small but, terrible!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! Best regards

$ 0.00
2 years ago