A Day in the Spotlight

0 30
Avatar for belkis758
2 years ago
Topics: Nature

Pyrisitia Lisa

I was amazed when I saw this kind of butterfly. It is said to be one of the most restless. I have experience with these insects, I can attest that it is true, they are very restless. It had rained in the area where I found it. It was looking for some sun among the bushes. Butterflies' favorite places are flowers and plants. They are cunning, they handle their mouthparts to perfection. They suck nectar and sap with their long spirochetes. I sense that they use their mouthparts to explore certain areas. When they are on the ground, their restlessness can be noticed. The Pyrisitia Lisa butterfly is medium-sized, tan yellow with brown spots. Its face is the same yellowish color, its legs are white and thin.

Trifolium

Trifolium means that it has three leaves.... I found this species of clover. It is actually the most common of them all. Clover is a kind plant, it is easily found in subtropical areas. Clover has many stories linked to the sentimental side. Whoever gets a four-leaf clover will be lucky for the rest of his life. Whoever gets the five-leaf clover , I don't know what will happen.When I was little I used to eat this plant. It has a mild citrus flavor. My brothers used to say that it tastes like lemon. Nothing could be further from the truth than that theory but it was the way to compare it. For my brothers and me this plant was and still is edible.

The plant can be seen everywhere. It may go unnoticed despite its simple beauty. But, what is perhaps unknown is about the properties it possesses. I am not an expert in botany but according to them clover can be used to treat some types of cancer in women, it is used to treat discomfort caused by menopause, it has anti-asthmatic and expectorant properties, it is used for asthma, coughs, flus and bronchitis. It is said that for obese people it is a perfect ally, it can also act as a diuretic. So, don't look for clove

Dynastes hercules

Do you know all the species of Hercules beetle? This is the name given to this beetle with particular characteristics. You can notice its two long front legs and its mouth horn. It is a male species, females do not have horns. Males use this weapon as a defense mechanism. They fight with another of the same species to win the female. The wounds created by their horns and hooks are deadly not for humans but for themselves.

To humans, the Hercules beetle is harmless. They have a great function within the ecosystem, they eliminate insects that can become pests. They clean and contribute. They live a long time under the ground, they take advantage of rainy seasons to come out when the soil is disturbed.

Butterfly Reproduction

Have you seen how butterflies reproduce? While searching for a new species for my photo collection, I came across a pair of butterflies in the process of mating. Butterflies reproduce just like other animals. The sperm of a male fertilizes the eggs of a female. The sperm is found in the male's abdomen. To mate, butterflies place tail to tail and at that moment they take the opportunity to carry out the process.

The courtship of the male to conquer the female reminded me of the courtship of the peacock. The male attracts the attention of the female by performing maneuvers in the air. I had the opportunity to watch the spectacle without knowing that it was a conquest. I did not make noise so as not to disturb but I wanted to leave testimony of what I observed.

Reflection

Today's article is a compilation of experiences with these amazing insects. Every day nature gives me the opportunity to get to know it more closely. I love animals, I adore insects, I am fascinated by flowers and plants, I... I admire and respect nature.

5
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Luisa_Slwzl
Avatar for belkis758
2 years ago
Topics: Nature

Comments