Feeling Distress? Time To De-stress!

4 38
Avatar for beastion
1 year ago

Bloody Red…

The market has been bleeding red for quite some time now. And from the looks of things, it’ll continue to bleed for quite a while. For those of us that are holding and trading with cryptocurrencies, it means seeing our portfolio in the red for the duration that the market is in the bear cycle which can be very frustrating and stressful.

Speaking of which, I’m feeling a lot of stress right not too long because of the bear market and other personal reasons. Of course, I was also able to find ways to de-stress. After all, I don’t want to go bald at such a young age just because of stress (lol).

Don’t Stare Too Much…

I recall reading something about de-stressing from some article I read a few years back. As it happened quite some time ago, I couldn’t recall the title of said article nor the site where I read it from. That said I do remember a bit of the article’s content.

According to that article, one of the best ways of de-stressing was to avoid the cause of said stress. If we apply this to crypto-trading, it means to avoid looking at the state of the market altogether.  For crypto-holders, it means not looking at their portfolios.

Obviously, ignoring the state of market, or one’s crypto-portfolio for a long time is not really practical. But it is possible to reduce the time we spend staring at the bleeding market and/or portfolio which was what I did.

Instead of checking multiple times a day, we can settle with just checking once a day, or twice a day (if you’re the anxious type). And instead of staring at our portfolios for an entire day, we can just spend a few seconds checking.

This advice won’t sit well with day traders but for regular holders like you and me, it’ll be very useful. After all a mind free from stress will allow us to enjoy life more, not to mention, prevent ourselves from doing rash decisions like panic selling.

Unwind, Unwind!

Take a break; watch a movie, play some video games, chill… Since most of us are expecting a long crypto winter, it’s better to spend one’s time doing something enjoyable and productive rather than thinking constantly when the market will turn around for the better.

Being a working (college) student can be very stressful, add the bleeding crypto-market to the mix and one’s stress level will soar through the roof. Knowing this, I decided to just wait for the bear cycle to pass, and not invest more on other crypto-related projects. Fortunately, I have a long-term goal for most of the projects I invested in so I’m not really in a hurry to sell any of my assets, at least for now.

That said I’m aware that not everyone is like me but if you can, I suggest holding onto your assets for now and wait for the bull to take down the bear. And while waiting, it might be a good idea to unwind and relax. But if you need to pay the bills, I suggest taking online jobs that are not crypto-related and too stressful.

Of course, if you’re a day trader and didn’t want to “waste time” relaxing then this advice is not for you. But even if you’re a day trader, I still suggest turning off that computer for an hour or so and allow yourself to de-stress. After all life is still more important than money, and too much stress can literary kill a person.

Conclusion

A small amount of stress is not harmful for a person but too much stress can be very dangerous to one’s health. As such, it’s important to de-stress whenever we can. De-stressing is especially important to us in the crypto-space considering the volatility of the assets that we usually deal with. As such, we should find ways to reduce our stress level especially during a bear cycle. For best result though, I think avoiding the cause of the stress is a must even if it’s just for a short time.

Indeed, not checking the state of the market or our portfolio constantly can be very difficult. But if we value our health (and life) reducing contact might be for the best.

 Lead Image Source: Created using MS Paint

Disclaimer: This article was checked for plagiarism using the online tool; plagiarism detector, and was proven to be 100% original.

My other articles: https://read.cash/@beastion

3
$ 3.32
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
Avatar for beastion
1 year ago

Comments

I think I need to de stress now ... Especially with highs and lows of crypto market now .health is wealth ..Wew !! Great reminder 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the problem with me.. I messed up too soon. I really wanna be a cold headed and smart thinker where i can face every problems.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think most people have the same problem, myself included. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same goes for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago