BitcoinCash for the #FreedomConvoy

0 35
Avatar for bchmkd
Written by
2 years ago

Hello, wonderful BCH people! :)

I've been thinking of making an introductory post for a while now, but couldn't think of a fitting thing to say, other than simple "Hello!" :)

Today, as I was mindlessly scrolling through my Twitter timeline, I ran into this tweet that A) made me really happy, B) made me a little worried, and C) gave me a reason to finally create my first post here! :)

Anyway, very brief intro: this account is dedicated to promoting #BCH (mostly focused on my home country of Macedonia), and in general spreading the word for this wonderful technology around the world BAMN (posts, tweets, merch, shilling, maxiing, the whole lot ) :)

I'll write under the name of "M", and I represent a (for now) small, freedom-minded community of crypto enthusiasts, and we are all equally amazed by the opportunities that #BCH offers, as well as the latest developments and slowly breaking free from the downward spiral that BTC has decided to drown in.

With that out of the way, I wanted to share this wonderful news about another way BCH is making its way into the mainstream news, which, as I mentioned above, will bring more wanted, but also, maybe, a little unwanted attention and possibly even attacks and smears against itself.

This time, the #FreedomConvoy is taking advantage of the #BCH technology by organizing a successful donation campaign raising 90 out of the 100 $BCH goal they set (it's already at 100 as of the time I'm posting this). As I said, in my opinion, this will definitely promote the currency and the technology. I am far from an expert when it comes to price predictions, TA's and such, so I am not sure what to expect in that context.

However, what makes me worried is the vicious attacks by the msm media against the convoy, and as of recently, their financial donation records. They try to smear everything and anything, and anyone related to the donations in any way. They hit their GoFundMe recently although the latest is probably that the company WILL refund all the money, it seems...but that's besides the point. What I am worried about now is that we may see a full-on attack on the crypto-technology, but more worrying, attack on #BCH because of all the advantages it offers, and of course, the "involvement in" or "support of" the convoy, or some other nefarious narrative title they may plot.

If I know anything about the establishment media apparatus, that is its tactics are sneaky, its smear campaigns are vicious, and more often than not, successful.

I'll wrap it up here, maybe the more well-informed among you can share an opinion, are my worries overblown, or based on reality? Could these kinds of campaigns only work for our (#BCH community) benefit i.e. promotion, price increase, wider adoption, etc?

I am thankful for all of the supporters of the Freedom Convoy, as a sprout for an international awakening against the ridiculous govt overreach while dealing with the pandemic.

And thanks for your time.

Until the next one,

M

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for bchmkd
Written by
2 years ago

Comments