The Start of Something New

2 44
Avatar for barevcrypto
2 years ago

The first time I heard of cryptocurrency was back in 2013 when one of my college roommates decided to write an economics paper on on Bitcoin. He had done an incredible amount of research on the topic, and tried to explain to me the economic incentives and advantages of a finite digital currency. While I was somewhat interested at the time, I never did any independent research, let alone consider buying any Bitcoin. Sometimes I think about what could have happened if I had decided to by a hundred dollars of Bitcoin at the time, and how my life would be so different now. But, I try not to dwell on the past, and the more and more I have learned about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, the better I feel about still being an earlier adopter than most.

My journey with Bitcoin started in earnest, like many others, during the early days of the pandemic. I was stuck working at home, studying at home, living at home, only leaving occasionally to go to the supermarket. Having nothing more than an internet connection, I somehow stumbled upon some crypto blogs, and quickly signed up for the Crypto.com app, as it looked easy to use. I then signed up for Coinbase, and began getting free crypto by taking short quizzes. Since then, I have been trying to immerse myself in blogs and news about crypto to stay up to date with current trends.

Today, I begin my journey into another part of the crypto community: blogging. I recently signed up for noise.cash, and have really enjoyed interacting with users on the platform, as well as receiving my first tips in BCH, a crypto I hadn't used before, but am becoming a big fan of. After being on noise.cash for almost 2 weeks, I have decided to start keeping a simple blog here on read.cash, and hope to write about a variety of different topics.

The main topics I plan on writing about include: crypto, travel, language learning (I am learning Russian), law (I am finishing my final year of law school), and immigration. I may also try to write some fiction, as I used to write short stories and poetry when I was in college.

I will end with giving a little background information about myself, while still keeping myself semi-anonymous: I am from the United States and currently live here; I am married; my wife and I have two children; I have lived in several countries, including Russia and China; after I pass the bar, I plan to practice either immigration or tax law (or maybe something altogether different); I am trying (emphasis on trying) to make a better habit of exercising.

Thanks for reading, and I plan on making future posts more substantive, so look out for more in depth articles in the future!

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of barevcrypto
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for barevcrypto
2 years ago

Comments

May you discover a brand new hobby in blogging!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks! I am enjoying it so far, and I am happy to try and start writing again. I used to write all the time when I was in college, but lost the habit after entering the "real world." I hope to keep it up and get back into the swing of things soon enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago