Goals

6 74
Avatar for barevcrypto
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Crypto, Blog, Creative, Poetry, ...

I have had an account with read.cash for roughly three months, but didn't start writing and posting content until one week ago. Now that I have got my feet wet and spent the last 7 days writing, posting, commenting, and tipping on other users' posts, I want to make a better habit of writing consistently, and am therefore going to set some goals for my use of the read.cash platform.

Write Daily

Photo from Unsplash.

First, I want to write daily. I will write about several different topics, but as of now, I plan on breaking up my posts into a few rough categories/post styles.

The first style will be a diary style personal blog. These posts will talk about my day, what I did, what I'm planning to do, and how I felt. They will also highlight anything interesting that I read or interesting conversations I had. I also hope to write a new poem everyday to add to these types of posts.

The second style of post I want to write will be related to cryptocurrency. I have already written my first post about the Presearch node I started. I will continue to post updates about my Presearch experience, and hope to write about it at least once a month. Less regularly, I might write other posts about interesting crypto projects, and my personal experience with different earn/lending projects.

The third style of post I want to write is short stories. I have already posted one of my short stories here, and am excited to share more with the read.cash community. While I wish I had the time to write new short stories every day, I am very busy finishing my final year of law school, and I will likely be able to post 1-2 new stories each month.

The fourth style of post that I want to write is about the intersection of crypto, blockchain, and US law. While I am not sure when I will start writing these types of articles, I will likely start by giving overviews of current case law and legislation as it relates or could relate to the crypto industry. These articles will not be legal advice, but will be more about exploring the direction that regulation is heading in the US.

Finally, I will probably write some posts that are a little less structured and don't fit into any standard style. It is hard for me to say at this point in time what exactly those will look like, so just stay tuned.

Read and Comment Daily

Photo from Unsplash.

I have also enjoyed reading different authors here on read.cash, especially many of the articles about BCH and the cryptoverse more broadly, and want to make that part of my daily routine too. I have also been pleasantly surprised at the strong community of fiction writers, as well as reading more personal style blogs. It is quite interesting to gain new perspectives from people who live in different countries than me.

The community here also seems to be very supportive. I am not usually one to be a super active commenter online, but the read.cash community is so friendly and welcoming, that I look forward to posting on other articles too.

Today's Daily Poem

Progress

You may compose beautiful songs and have the voice of a classically trained Bob Dylan

But you also smell like pig crap. 

And you may have spent a year studying the intricacies of Aristotelian law and philosophy at “la Sorbonne”

But you’ve never given CPR to a dying stranger.

Is it progress if you never get to where you’re going?

Does anybody care?

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of barevcrypto
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for barevcrypto
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Crypto, Blog, Creative, Poetry, ...

Comments

Setting up goal is the most important thing to do inorder to be a successful fellow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I'm very much in agreeance. Setting goals is the most important first step, and following through is equally as important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you can meet all your goals.

That is one of the nice things about platforms like this. You can write about just about anything and it will find an audience. Onward and upward to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! I really do like this platform so far, and I am looking forward to reaching towards my goals too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's something you can achieve if you put your mind to it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the supportive words, much appreciated

$ 0.00
2 years ago