Poetic Justice To My Feelings

0 15
Avatar for barbietocatwoman
3 years ago
Topics: Poems, Diary, Poetry, Reading, Feelings, ...

So I have been going through this thing

Where I stop hiding the person that I am

Accept every inch of me

The good, the bad, the crazy

The annoying, the mad, the lazy

The toxic, the lovesick and the sad part I don't let anyone see

I'm letting go now and I hope if he sees it he'll be proud

I pray this doesn't lead to a straight jacket or something more profound

Everyday that I hide I feel I like a part of me also dies

So this is me

Listen carefully

Take a seat

Have some tea

Come to me

I could tell you this will make things better and you should do what I do

Nah... that's a lie

Even I am just trying

So here goes nothing

I am mean

I am narcissistic

I have a healthy ego, yes

Doesn't mean I have hubris

I am impatient

I am manipulative

I am distrustful

I crave control and to destroy people

I currently survive because I imagine the light fading out your eyes

If you're cringing right now you might wanna look away

I'm not done

As a matter of fact I've only just begun

Remember when I said manipulative?

You are pieces to be moved around in a board game

I do with you as I will because I enjoy it

Because I thrive when I am in control

And I don't value your life to be honest, yes

Narcissistic psychopathic sociopathic

Am I simplistic

Something has been wrong for a time

They just missed it

This sounds like a stupid rhyme but

You're still reading so it does make some sort of sense huhh

So I will continue cause it benefits me

See where I'm going with this?

I only do things when I feel like

I don't care your age, your standing Blackmail doesn't work on me

To make a deal with me you need leverage; something I actually need

Good luck finding that cause I don't want much

That is my life

You are puppets where I am Cruella DeVille with a degree in psychology from the university of life

Whatever I have said tonight you can't hold against me

Cause after all this is poetry

#idontknowifthisisevenpoetry

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for barbietocatwoman
3 years ago
Topics: Poems, Diary, Poetry, Reading, Feelings, ...

Comments