How To Be Happy: The Insight Of The Unbroken

0 25
Avatar for barbietocatwoman
2 years ago

If you find the key to the equation let me know cause it's been a while since I've felt a heart quake. And there's nothing wrong with me. I haven't felt any hurt in weeks, months, years. I'm as peaceful as I can ever be, and yet even now you elude me. The only thing I've ever wanted is the thing to desert me completely.

I have been grateful for many things. As I've been reminded of tonight, I know what it feels like to be wanted. Do you know what that reminded me of? Every man I'd left in the dust. The guilt that I feel when I think too hard. It's been three years, one heartbreak and several distractions...

Was any of it real?

I haven't an inkling. Some tried to do damage, some damage control. I know which were honest and those lying blokes. None cried in their sleep 'cause of me...I hope.

It was mutual though; the distraction. I never lied. I give you what I can and you give back. I've learnt my lesson. No more giving. Before I fall in love again and remember the point of living.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for barbietocatwoman
2 years ago

Comments