Family By Blood, Pain & Sacrifices

0 17
Avatar for barbietocatwoman
2 years ago

I've known this girl for five years. And the things we have been through are enough for four tragedies and a sordid book. A past we both share as I'm sure you must've surmised. The scars on her neck near identical to the "love bites" on mine.

I could've called them hickeys but that would be an insult to his loving memory. The man who loved me more and more from his seed. Gave me more and more of what I'd never need. Made me into something I do not entirely appreciate. But if I had not gone through it all...

Would I have met this girl who was my very own twin flame?

Because as I have not failed to mention, we were alike. Like a hawk to a vulture, fighter, survivor. And now I'm stranded in a land of indecision. For to turn backwards is to destroy myself. To move forward to destroy what's left.

I think I'll call this the first break.

I was four, she was seven. My father put a hand beneath my trousers when no one was looking. He told my mother he'd bathe me tonight, but as I got into the bathtub he got in with me and told me it was a game for dads and babies like hide and seek. But it wasn't common so it should stay between us three. Him, me and the rubber duckie. And so I believed and so did I jump on him as he touched me...

*blank stares*

I'm alive and that's all you should ever be concerned with. Certainly not how far he got after she died for seemingly no reason.

.......................................................................

The second fracture is all yours

*she stares at the wall beyond like it might be a dimensional mirror, flexes her fingers then starts speaking, almost solemnly*

He was the first boy I ever rejected. His behaviour brash, tone cocky and an attitude due for an acid bath. But he frequented the neighborhood though he wasn't from here. He hung out with the boys we were told to avoid from the west end. And he took a shine to me. I was presumably meek from all ends I suppose. The perfect target for a nurtured bully discovering his sexuality.

He should've had none. For what he did that night is something so abominable it should be forgotten. Except I'll never forget. When you're lying near dead on a pavement in the back of an alley as sirens appear...

That is something YOU NEVER FORGET

"that might be enough for tonight-"

You think?

I'd like to remind you you asked for it. None of this story was yours to be given. Yet you asked again and again and now it pours. So swallow the potential flood and stop whining. I'm not done.

.......................................................................

We switch roles cause the story is long, dreary and we're just beginning.

Ready?

Ready.

The third soul trifler.

I'd like to begin by stating that in no way did I think it would turn out this way.

Though that's usually how it goes.

She and I met in an academic setting, her with her scars me about to attain mine.

Like a badge of fucking honour.

*she smiles*

Her name was...

We'll just call her Jane.

We shared a room in the begining of the school year. Definitely not towards the end. She was cool I guess, more my flame's style. Vibrant, crude talk, tattoos and piercings.

One extremely boring weekend all it took for me to make my very first mistake.

She asked if we were going to the hottest underground party in school. Everyone would be there, she said. It'd be safe there, she said. It's in school so it's bound to be lowkey anyway.

Right.

This is the tale of how I ended up at an occult indoctrination.

Where I saw things I fear mentioning will give you nightmares for weeks.

A pound of flesh gnawed on like the rarest fish.

An orgy of tongues. The tangled, possibly dirty, pierced sort.

And when the time came they all lined up.

Swiped the same bejeweled dagger across their chests and whispered a battle roar.

"whispered?"

"Low-key", remember?

"Ahhh."

So I inch backwards little by little and they figure it out. Grab me and push me to the forefront.

Now, I'm wondering where in the world can I run?

I failed track like last week!

If I escape will they kill me?

Why in the name of all that is right and decent did I come to this party?

In a bit of a panic I slump my shoulders as if in defeat, then wait till they relax, satisfied I won't go anywhere then grab the dagger and try to use it to stab my way free.

Didn't work.

They nabbed me. They stabbed me. I have marks all over my body. From where I fought them and landed haphazardly. I became a member of a bloody fraternity.

Till she tried to save me.

.......................................................................

What I'll just call interlude four.

*giggles*

By seducing the leader of the fraternity.

Who ended up killing everyone we knew; once he got wind of our plans ofcourse.

Over four hundred dead and all our fault.

So you see...

It really had to happen that way.

"You set a whole building on fire."

That was their headquarters.

"You stole a police radio and smashed cars with a monster truck."

*shrugs*

So they couldn't chase us.

"You are facing life imprisonment."

Can we be roomies?

*therapist collapses*

*I look at her, she looks at me*

I guess we don't need any more court appointed therapy.

Fuck.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for barbietocatwoman
2 years ago

Comments