The Journey wasn’t smooth 2

7 48
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

This is the continuation of my very previous post. You might want to head back, so you can have a complete view of the whole story.
https://read.cash/@baned/the-journey-wasnt-smooth-ad974602

So, after my first year, things was a little less rough. When I resumed my second year, I got a really nice apartment even though it took a while for me to pay the money completely. The apartment was a self contained shared by two of my friends with whom I squatted with in the university hostel. It was comfortable even when the room was shared by 2 other people.

Prior to resumption, a lady in the college of engineering, mistakenly called me on WhatsApp. We are in the same college group, so something like that can happen. We did have little chat online and all. So when I resumed we continued chatting and we planned on going to the cinema and all. We went to the cinema and I had a really great time. She invited me to her house and we became really good friends. I really enjoyed her company.

Why I’m talking about her is because she contributed to me having an B when I could have had an A (funny right?).

This is the story.

After I visited her at her house a couple of time, we got extremely fond of each other and we almost did every academic work together. We read, we eat, we talk and we even slept together (not sex)haha.
So on this faithful day, we were having an examination around 9am in the morning, she came to my hostel very early in the morning, maybe to do some kind of final revision. When it was about time for the examination, we set out together with my roommate and my other friend who is also taking the course. After highlighting from the cab, we proceeded to the exam hall.
On our way to the hall, we found out that her exam pass wasn’t with her, she said she kept it on the bed and she assumed she gave it to me or so. I wasn’t angry at the moment, all that was on my mind was how to get the exam pass to her. I called my third roommate to help me check if the pass was on my bed at home and he confirmed that it was there, I told her to wait at the entrance of the exams giving her my own pass and I immediately took a cab heading outside of the school to get the exam pass.

On getting back to the hall, I couldn’t find her at the entrance to the exam hall, and I almost cried. Why?


When you miss an exam, you come back to write it the next year and your grade point gets badly affected.

I immediately went to the office of a university staff to report myself just to have someone strong to back me up when things get beyond my control. I didn’t find her there and the person I saw there told me to go back to the hall. Lo and behold she was there, I didn’t even say anything, we exchanged the pass and I went inside the hall.

After I was cleared to write the exams, I took a seat behind one of my very good friend. When I saw what he has written, my heart dropped. It shows that I have lost a lot of time. I thank God that I was very prepared for the exams so immediately I sat down, I started solving all the problems that was given. I wasn’t able to finish all the problems because I have lost a lot of time with the exam pass issue.

I had to submit and I left the hall. We met after the exams she apologized and all but I believe that was the starting point of the end of our relationship. When the result came out I had 68/100 which is a B, 2 more marks would have gotten me to 70 and that would have been an A. I had plans to finish with a first class but little things like this boycotted me. Sad right?

I tired right now and I’m going to stop here and continue this in another article. I never thought I would say this but here it is;

Watch out for part 3

The cover photo was shot by me and it’s the picture of my thesis.

I hope you enjoyed reading my story. Don’t forget to drop a comment if you have something in mind to say to me.

6
$ 1.44
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
+ 3
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You sacrificed your time for her to help find the pass. Thank God you got a good grade though and that didn't implicated you to resit the exam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what love is about, sometimes you suffer and make sacrifices for love. At that moment she depended on you to help get her pass. Sorry you got a lower grade than expected but that's not even to stake the incidence as a begining to the end of the relationship. Find out why she left where you asked her to stay. Wishing you your dreem of having first class. You can still make it bro.

.…. Greetings from @dreemport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, all is in the past now. We aren’t friends again and I don’t want to be friends with her anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It could have been worse although after reading it critically, was it really her fault though, you could have allowed her enter cab to back and get it and seriously, she couldn't have been waiting at the entrance when exams were about to start, no one would. Next time, put yourself first, before you love someone else, you've gotta love yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you man but at that time I took her as my responsibility. It was the sacrifice I had to make to be what I said I would

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe my guy. I thank my God oo. The continues tomorrow. Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you didn't moved down to C you would have dished out hatred instantly 🤣. Ladies have two ways contribution in our lives, the cool side and the odd side 🚶🚶🚶

$ 0.00
2 years ago