Gratitude

1 15
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

More gratitude today! I am grateful for Friday, for the cute kitten next door, for my friends who have texted me today, for a fun day yesterday with my son, for an extra hour of sleep this morning, for my health and also for a new toothbrush.

And just when I thought my week was over a special package arrived at my door. It contained four clean white shirts and it was so thoughtful of my friends in my travel group to send them to me. I’m grateful to God that these four shirts will help me look (and feel) great while I’m visiting some cities over the next few weeks.

The image on the shirts is an elephant, a symbol of strength, power and longevity- key qualities we all want to embody. The shirt has a special meaning for me because it is also a symbol for saving elephants from extinction.

If you’re reading this, then you’ve been blessed. Keep it moving and stay positive. We need to be grateful for the big and small wins. I’m grateful to God for the last week and this week. It has been a great one for me.

I had an amazing time in the city this past weekend. I traveled with a friend to his family cabin on a lake close to the tennis court. From the looks of the first few photos, it looks beautiful. It’s not as big as some regular lakes but it still a great place to escape to. My favorite moments were hanging out with his family, playing with his one-year-old niece and dogs and taking walks with him around the neighborhood. It’s always good to get back to nature and away from technology and work.

In the past few days I have celebrated Thanksgiving with friends and family. I was touched by the amount of love I received from my family, friends and community.

I would like to thank all of you for being a part of my life. I know that the impact you have in my life is bigger than you can ever imagine. You can't see it but you are making a difference in my life every day. It's impossible to mention you all by name but thank you for being a part of my life. Thank you for making me who I am today.

I am extremely thankful to be able to travel the world meeting people who are willing to lend a hand, lend advice or just lend their ears so I can tell them about my new business

This weekend my friend is getting married to the love of his life.

I'll be sure to post a more in depth article on the website about the wedding soon. We're still working on a lot of great content from the event, from speeches to photos, etc. I can say that I was showered with love from my friends and family who came out for the event.

below is the speech the groom

I have a lot of things to be grateful for, but I have to start with my wife, Amy. A partner who helps me balance work and life, a lot better than I could do by myself.

The amount of support and love she's given me is unmatched. I appreciate all you've done for me, Amy. In this day and age it can be easy to forget how lucky we are to have our partners support us in life. A simple "thank you" is not enough, but it's a start.

image source; unsplash.com

2
$ 1.33
$ 1.00 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We could express our gratitude through our warm greetings from the people and things that helps us throughout our journey without them we can't make our business success. We do our grateful heart excitement in giving them thanks to above and people who help us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago