Sociology in my 1st Year College in PUP Manila

0 8
Avatar for bamsnobbish
3 years ago

Sharing to you one of my articles back in college wherein we were tasked to write a Reflection Paper for our subject Sociology. Hope you enjoy reading this!

Since it was my second semester here in Polytechnic University of the Philippines, I never thought college life would be an adventurous one. You get to discover your inner talents and improve your intellects. Learning was a different feature here compared to High School life because you are the one to study by yourself and you only get small amount of aids from your professors.

The interaction between the society and different types of rural people seems to amaze me. I get to absorb their ideas and beliefs. However, more information is what I need to actually believe something someone tells me. It is just in my nature to not believe someone right away unless I know them extremely well. It was my first time to deal with the subject “Sociology”, I don’t even know what to expect at the first meeting. I never had in mind that we would encounter such wonderful professor. She was an open-minded one, gorgeous and an attractive person.

I was blessed with more opportunities and did not take anything for granted because in my real home where I was born it is very difficult to live. Sociology taught me a lot of things this year and how unfair the world can be. Sociology improved my understanding on how social issues, aspects, empirical analysis about the world and critical perception affect every one of us. It was a great privilege to learn every lesson because I can only read few books with sociological topics.

When looking at things from a sociological point of view, people tend to look at things presuming their judgments without even knowing the whole situation. I have also learned to appreciate the opinion of others without criticizing their beliefs. It was really awesome to discern things based on what you perceive from Sociology.

1
$ 0.00

Comments