What’s Your Hive Story?

2 30
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

I noticed a lot of people writing their Hive stories. I was so curious to read a few and I also thought it will be good if I share mine too. In another 2 days, I'm completing 4 years on this chain and it will be worthwhile to do a recap and share my story with my readers. I might write a little about my journey in the next two days but right now I think these questions are definitely worth answering I guess.

Source

1. How long have you been on the Blockchain?

This is my 4th year. Even though I started my journey on Steem back then during the month of December 4 years back, I came into Blockchain and started exploring on the few months 4 years back. Someone asked me to invest on Bitcoin and I did invest and book 100% profit on my investment. I invested when the price was close to 5000$ and sold it when the price hit 10000$. It was a good profit and that is when I started to explore more.

2. What was your background in cryptocurrency when you first came to the Blockchain?

I was totally zero on crypto stuff. I was going to look for opportunities to earn some Crypto by trading and mining. That is when I came to know that I can earn from writing too and started my journey here. It even took some time for me to understand the concept of cryptocurrency and blockchain. Being a developer helped a bit.

3. What was your background in writing when you first came to the Blockchain?

I had a good experience, to be honest. I used to be a freelance content writer writing blogs and medical articles. I had some solid clients for whom I was writing medical articles related to fibromyalgia, hyperalgesia, etc. I was also writing keyword-based articles for some clients and that is where I spoiled my writing skills. By the time I joined Steem, I did not have any active writing projects and wanted to write on Steem to see if that helps.

4. How many people did you know when you first came to the Blockchain?

Nobody. It was even very challenging for me to read and understand all these things. There was nobody to whom I can discuss crypto and blockchain stuff. I made a lot of friends later after joining a few communities here. The FAQ page on Steem actually helped me understand some of the core concepts.

5. How did you meet people when you first came to the Blockchain?

I came to know about a few communities on Steem. Rocket Chat app was quite popular to chat with Steem account holders. Then came discord. I was very happy to join the discord as socializing was very easy for me. There were a few giveaways and communities that helped me grow slow and steadily.

6. Who did you look up to when you first came to the Blockchain?

I was initially interested in science-related articles. As I was writing medical articles earlier, I wanted to continue writing that. But honestly, I did not write much on medical topics. The main reason was that I found a lot of professionals writing a lot of articles that were really amazing. I saw a few people who had so many followers and I started making a few friends by engaging through comments. There were a few success stories shared on Steem back then which attracted me. Someone bought a car with their earnings that gave me a good confidence boost.

7. How would you describe your first three months on the Blockchain?

The First 3 months were very poor. I did not grasp these concepts. I started reading the FAQ page and slowly started grasping the concepts. First few months I did not write much. At least the first month was very slow. I was reading and understanding everything. Later I started grasping the concepts. I was also scared to do any trading too. I was lucky to enter when the price was low and exit when the price pumped.

8. Has being a part of the Blockchain changed you in any way for the good?

Yes, this has changed me a lot. After 4 years journey, I have learned a lot here. I can call myself a blockchain developer now as I'm a part of a game development team on Hive Blockchain. I learned a lot of coding after my blockchain journey. I also brought good discipline to my life and routine. I'm now writing every single day and reading something every single day. Thanks to Hive blockchain.

9. What is your favorite memory from your time on the Blockchain?

Joining the Indiaunited community is my favorite memory, we used to have a lot of fun during our early days. Later my next best memory is from the Neoxian City discord server. The giveaways and other events we had on the Neoxian City discord server will be remembered by me forever. Thanks to @neoxian and all my city dwellers. Even though the city has moved from discord to Element chat now, we still have the good old people there creating memories.

10. If you could advise a new person signing up to Hive, what would it be?

I consider myself to be successful here on Hive in my 4 years journey. I consider the following reasons. I would recommend the same to others as well.

  • Consistency

  • Persistence

  • Determination

If we have the above 3 things, we will be able to be successful in everything. I was consistent in writing and engagement every single day. I was persistent when people were leaving the chain when the price of Hive went down. I had so much determination and was desperate to be successful.



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

8
$ 5.16
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

It inspired me much I'm thinking to share my blockchain story too so people can take some lessons from some real stories..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I didn't know you were in your 4th year already! I only joined last April and it took me a while to find my way but I love hive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago