Value people when they are alive

3 33
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Today was a very long and sad day for us. One of our family members passed away today. It was my wife's aunt (my wife's mother's younger sister). We visited the hospital and were there for almost the whole day. She was suffering from Cancer for the past year. I still remember how she was bright and well last year when I met her during the month of January and February. Later she was diagnosed with cancer last year and it was already Stage 4 and major parts of the body were already getting affected.

Ever since Covid came into existence, things are not pleasant at all. Many people got sick and many people lost their lives because of covid and some people also got other complications post covid. In her case, her cancer was diagnosed very late. We initially thought it was covid but upon diagnosis, it was identified that it was cancer.

Source

I don't want to get into details about expressing my feelings now but I was wondering if we soon find some medicine for Cancer and hope that helps people all over the world. We had so many hopes in the last year and tried so many alternatives. She suffered a lot in the last year and today we lost her. I don't know what to think now. In one way I'm okay that her suffering ended but in another way, it is the biggest loss to the family. We lost a wonderful soul.

Value people when they are alive

I did learn a lot in the last year. I was really very surprised to see how much support everyone in the family gave her. So many people gave hope and so many people came forward to help. As a family, the members of the family also sacrificed many things to keep her comfortable and happy. My wife used to spend several nights with her in the hospital to help her aunt. Every individual in my Wife's family was very supportive.

Being supportive and helpful is needed when people are alive. We cannot do anything to bring someone back. We have to get rid of the default ego and try to spread love and kindness everywhere. Every individual who is with us is valuable. We have to feel their value when they are with us and around us. There is no point in understanding their value when they are gone.

I would also like to request everyone have a periodic checkup on their health. If you are having some pain or complication in any part of the body, get it addressed sooner. Time is really precious in all these things.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted using Neoxian City

8
$ 2.55
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

condolences for the death of your aunt, friend, apart from helping with energy, we are also needed to support them when they are sick, especially our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolences to your wife's family. We have lost our grandmother too last year and I can relate on how does it feel. I agree with you, that we should have to give attention when our body have some signs of pain, prevention is better than cure always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

some come and go, make them happy before it's too late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago