Top 10 tokens inside Hive to decorate my Portfolio in 2023

0 24
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

A few days back when I wrote about my top 10 picks for 2023, there were a few people asking me about the second-layer tokens on Hive. I thought I should write an exclusive post on that and that's one of the reasons why I did not include them in my previous post. I'm definitely all in for the second layer tokens and I'm sure some of these tokens are going to be there in my portfolio in the year 2023.

I used to have a dream of holding 100 different coins and each of 1000$ in value. This way I should be able to reach my dream goal of 100k $ worth of coins in my portfolio. But this dream is not very easy to achieve and I have to micromanage so much and make sure I'm not at a loss I should also pick and book profits at the right time. Maybe that's something for a different article. Right now I would like to focus on the top 10 picks from Hive blockchain for 2023.

1. SPS

SPS was on my Hive goals list in 2022 as well. I had a dream to reach a total of 100k SPS. I have reached a total of 80k SPS already and I'm going to extend it to 2023 as well and slowly reach my goal. SPS is very low in price right now but the value is good. When the next perk is introduced in splinterlands the demand for SPS might increase. Hopefully, that should give something in return for people holding SPS.

2. LEO

LEO has been on my list ever since the beginning. The value has gone down but I'm planning to continue holding my 10k LEO for quite some time and at least until the next bull run. Anything I'm earning above 10k is going to the market as profit booking for me. But yeah this will stay in my portfolio.

3. WORKERBEE

Workerbee is the Hive Engine governance token. Holding Workerbee gives the ability to vote and select Hive Engine witnesses. In addition to that WORKERBEE also gives BEE rewards for holding the token. I have delegated most of my WORKERBEE to the @neoxianminer account to get a passive BEE income from both collective mining as well as from witness rewards earned by the @neoxianminer account.

4. BRO

BRO is one of the great tokens that has retained value in the last two years. Ever since BRO was introduced the price was solid and the project also seems to have proved good resistance when we had bear markets. Right now the market is not looking great but still, the price of BRO is looking solid.

5. LGN

Legion is the token by Brofund again. This is their secondary token and there is an airdrop for all the BRO holders in the form of an LGN token based on our BRO holdings. In addition to that, there is also a dividend drop for people who are holding LGN.

6. DEC

I'm having hope that DEC would get back to its pegged value of 1$ per 1000 DEC and probably that is when I will think about booking some profits. For now, this will also be in my portfolio.

7. IUC

This is the token from the Indiaunited community. The Curation reward share for delegators is now distributed in the form of IUC tokens. In addition to that, there are a few more plans in 2023 for the IUC coin. The supply of IUC is limited in the market and hope to see some features in 2023.

8. NEOXAG

I'm a fan of Neoxian and have been an active member of the City. Though I'm unable to chat much over there, I would like to hold my NEOXAG tight and look forward to seeing more Sink projects for NEOXAG to increase the value of the token.

9. MUT

MUT is the new token to be launched by Muterra. In order to grow in the game, we would need a lot of MUT tokens to level up the NFTs. Right now there is no circulation but there would soon be an Airdrop for people holding Muterra assets and I'm sure this is going to decorate my Portfolio in 2023.

10. WOO

I still have not checked this fully but it appears that this is going to be solid on Hive. The game team has a tie-up with real-world wrestlers and they are under development. I might start picking up some WOO tokens soon and hold them in 2023.

I understand there are a lot more tokens on Hive that I would be investing in. But for now, these are the top 10 tokens on my list.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments