They say parenting is an art

0 19
Avatar for bala41288
1 month ago
Topics: Parenting, Life, Kids, Baby, Blog, ...

I have a 3 month old baby in my house. There have been a lot of changes in my personal and professional life ever since my Son came. I believe he will continue to bring us all more Joy and happiness in the family. Some people ask me how I manage everything despite these big life events. I don't know how it happens but it happens. This is also one of the reasons why I sometimes find it hard to spend enough time online. If I have some deliverables, earlier at least I can predict when I should be able to deliver but these days it is becoming hard to predict.

In the last two days, my son is a bit cranky. He starts crying for no reason and never stops for almost 20 to 30 minutes. It is very hard to control him when it happens. We have tried all the possibilities but still, he finds it hard to console himself. We then found out that it was all because of gastric problems and when he was able to release gas, he was a little stable. This stability continues for sometime where he is very normal and playful and then again he starts becoming cranky. Already my wife is all tired because he seem to be very active during the night and sleeps most of the time during the day time. Now this one on top of it is making it hard for my wife.

Source

I have had instances when my mother used to tell me that I would know her burden only when I got a kid. In the last two days, I'm able to relate a little bit and understand how my mother would have felt and that's probably why people say that parenting is an art. For some people, it is naturally happening. Even though it is hard to find out why kids cry, it isn't very bad though. We can somehow find out the cause and try to do something to change it.

I'm glad that we were able to find out that the gastric problem was the reason behind his crying. Though it has not got resolved fully, I'm at least glad that we know why he is crying.

Having people for guidance

This is the most important thing. We cannot rely too much on medication and doctors. We have started to realize that in parenting issues like these are very common. We are glad that at least we have a few elders in the family who can give us some directions to us. Sometimes we may not get the right direction but at least they tell us good things that these are all very common and nothing to worry about.

Source

In the last 3 months so far we were able to get some guidance from friends who also had childbirth recently. They share their experiences with us and we also sometimes share our experiences with them and this cross guidance is helping us. As today's generation, we don't have too much exposure compared to how it used to be back then. The reason is that those days it used to be a joint family and there were babies in the family continuously and the elders in the family would know exactly as to what has to be done. That's one of the biggest advantages we have in a joint family or for people who are living with parents who can guide us. Usually nuclear family who manages the problems in their home can find it very hard to manage.


2
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 month ago
Topics: Parenting, Life, Kids, Baby, Blog, ...

Comments