Staking my airdrop Polycub as xPolycub

1 25
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

A few days back I wrote an article sharing my thoughts on Polycub and my plans for the same. I did receive a lot of responses to that article. Many people tried to explain why Polycub is great and why it is unique. Even though I still did not find it very amusing, I thought I should not miss the train either. I started converting my Polycub tokens as xPolycub.

I was able to see that many people tried to explain why xPolycub is much different and how it can make things great. Unfortunately, I couldn't spend enough time understanding all these. But I did glance through some articles where taskmaster talks about xPolycub and how it is different. Though I'm not sure if I understood everything, one fact about Polycub attracted me that if people try to claim their rewards in less than 90 days, they get a penalty, and the funds collected from the penality go to xPolycub to increase the worth of xPolycub. This was something different and attractive.

Most of the DeFi stuff is attractive during the beginning of the project but as time goes it fades away. Only a few projects that are really unique survive and provide a great return to the investors who are ready to stay invested for the long term. In the case of CUB tokens, the rewards were not very great after almost a year but the early days were very good. I'm not even sure if I have even reached the bought price yet. But that's okay I'm hoping to see some good pump someday.

When it comes to polycub even though I find xPolycub very attractive, I did not want to invest any new or fresh funds into it. Instead, I wanted to push all the airdropped Polycub I received to xPolycub and see what happens. So far I think it is doing good and The amount of Polycub I have now is more than what I was initially airdropped. That way it is good but the value of the Polycub is gradually reducing and that's not a good sign and it is not very great in terms of value. But I'm going to stop complaining and continue to observe what happens. Even though my airdrop value is very less, for now, I'm going to move it to xPolycub and let it be there for the future.

I really wish the team comes up with more plans to increase the value of existing tokens. I still remember the days when the revenue from ads was used to burn LEO tokens and that gave a decent pump for LEO. Something similar to that for LEO and all these CUB tokens would be great. Buying back from the market and burning them should be a good way to increase the value of the token.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

5
$ 5.88
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kolus290
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

Super interesting your publication friend, greetings and successes in everything you undertake in blockchain technology! a big hug!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago