Splinterlands - Vote for the treasurer

0 13
Avatar for bala41288
2 weeks ago

I will talk about the treasurer part towards the end of the article. Otherwise, this will be my regular monthly update on my splinterlands profile. In the last few months, I did not focus more on Splinterlands and I have been a passive investor just getting the passive income from this game in the form of rental income or token rewards for renting out. I also have a deck in this game and haven't been playing for months now. Most of my cards have been rented out and I get almost half a dollar worth of DEC per day from my card renting. I have close to 100k SPS with me which I have again delegated and that doesn't give me much. I should say overall rentals give about half a dollar per day which is close to 15 $ per month as passive income.

I know this value is very low but I'm glad that at least I'm able to keep my assets idle and get something passive from this good game. The biggest hope is that there will be a bull market soon that can take the price of the tokens high and Splinterlands is a big hope too. The last bull run was amazing for Splinterlands and my account worth was over 50k dollars. I thought it would go even further but it did not happen. Hopefully, the next bull run should give us a similar thing. Let's see.

Last month I received around 1900 SPS from the Liquidity pool but this month it has been reduced to 1500 SPS. This is another reason why I think the good time has to start for Splinterlands after the bull run so that the price of the tokens goes high again and the asset value also increases. One good thing about Splinterlands is that we have different income streams from the game. It is not necessary that we have to be dependent on just the rental income alone. Liquidity pool income is another thing and Staking rewards from SPS is also another thing.

The APR on liquidity pools used to be big too. I guess many people are having their funds in liquidity pools and that's probably the reason why it reduces the APR. My share in the pool is not much but I'm glad that the value is looking a bit decent. The APR percentage might start going up when many people cash out and try to have it as liquid. The lower APR denotes that many people are having their funds inside the pools.

Compared to last month the liquidity value has dropped I guess. Last month it was close to 1.9k and now it is close to 1.5k and if the bear trend continues, I'm not sure what would happen to the value. Maybe I have to keep investing my funds into the pool to keep the value stable. But that's not a good thing, right?

Looks like in just one month the value of my account has dropped by almost 1000 dollars. This doesn't look good. Indeed, I haven't updated my account in a while but the value keeps dropping down. Maybe the old cards that I hold do not have any bigger value these days. I might have to buy some new cards and hold them. I will consider buying some new cards in the future just for collection purposes.

Vote for Treasurer

You can read more about the Treasurer thing here. This has been a new thing and many people have applied for the Treasurer post. You can view the list here and vote for your favourite and the weight will be based on the number of SPS tokens you have staked. Looks like a person can vote up to 10 people if I'm not wrong. Follow this link to check and cast your votes.

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for bala41288
2 weeks ago

Comments