Splinterlands - Trying out Liquidity pools for vouchers

0 29
Avatar for bala41288
6 months ago

Splinterlands is a wonderful game on Hive that gives both passive income as well as active income opportunities. People who are staying invested for the long term might see this as a passive income opportunity if they have reached their ROI already. People who are actively playing this game might see this game as an active earning opportunity because the game is still rewarding the players very well.

I'm more like a passive investor in this game as I'm holding the game assets and have been receiving some passive income from that. I have been continuously re-investing all the earnings I get from this game. I don't know when to actually stop re-investing and book profits. Diesel pools are a nice thing because we can get some passive earnings by contributing to the pool. For me, I don't want to sell my assets and at the same time, I don't want to keep my assets idle either. That's why I wanted to invest it in something that would give me a passive income.

Above is the current position in the Diesel pool. Recently I invested in the SWAP.HIVE:VOUCHER pool. I was keeping my Voucher idle for a long time and I did not know what to do with those Vouchers. Today I thought maybe I could put them inside the pool instead of selling them as the price of Vouchers is very low at the moment. I sold some of the DEC from the account and got SWAP.HIVE helped in putting VOUCHER inside the pool. Even though it is very minimum right now I think it is definitely better than just keeping it idle.

I do this assessment once a month to see how my account is performing and make changes accordingly. I have been contributing more to the pools every month and have not moved anything out yet so far. I read somewhere that VOUCHER inside the pool gives a decent return compared to other token pairs and that's why I wanted to give it a try instead of keeping it idle inside the wallet.

I have to say that Diesel pool rewards are not very great but definitely decent. I get a little over 1000 SPS for my Diesel pool contributions. The rewards used to be very high back then but as the price of SPS has also dropped drastically the rewards are a little okay and not very great I would say. Let's hope a good time for SPS starts soon and we see a good increase in the asset value.

I believe the value of the assets would start improving only if there are new opportunities inside the game and if the market value starts improving. We had a huge hope for SPS but the value of SPS is going down day by day reaching some new all-time low values. I still remember purchasing SPS when it was 1$ per token and gone are those days.

The above image is the screenshot of my total asset value inside the game. I have stopped renting out my cards and there is no income from the card rentals. SPS rentals is giving around 10k DEC per month which is an additional thing. I remember seeing my asset value reach 55k dollars when the market was excellent. It was when SPS was introduced. I wish I had sold my entire account back then and bought it back right now.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
6 months ago

Comments