Splinterlands - Rental market is calming down

0 19
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

A few days back I shared in an article how Rental markets were so beneficial and how people were going crazy to rent out their cards and earn a great passive income from that. I guess I was fortunate to make use of that opportunity myself as well. Especially during the end of the previous season, there were lots of people renting cars from the market for a great price.

Many people thought that renting was great compared to playing but it wasn't true. Even people who were renting from the market and playing the game had a great chance to grow further and they also had a nice loot in the game. So the rental market was still fair for both parties. But now I guess the party is over and the rental market is calming down. People are not die-hard in renting from the market. Especially the cards that are in higher levels are not being rented anymore. Maybe it will take some time for the people to increase their league that the bigger cards get rented.

I frequently check the price of the cards that I have rented in the market and make adjustments to the price. I noticed that some card prices have dropped more than 50 - 80 percent in the last few days in the rental market. One good reason is that the demand has reduced now. Or it could even be that many people have started renting out their cards and the supply is more.

Rental market can pump during the end of the season

I made about 20k DEC from renting my cards within two days. It was mostly because people wanted to increase their power before the season ends. I guess the same can happen during the next season's end as well. It is mostly like people want to rent cards more during the end of the season so that they can increase the chance of getting into higher leagues and win more loot chests.

I was able to rent my gold foil legendary card for 4000 DEC per day. This is one of the best cards that I have in my collection. I'm glad that I did not sell it for any quick profit. I'm happy that it was rented for one day at least and that itself gives a great return to me. Now the card is still available in the market and there is nobody to rent it. I guess there is also a huge demand for this card because only a limited number of cards are available in the market.

From what we all observed in the last few days, it looks like people will rent more during the end of the season as opposed to starting off the season. I rented my cards for almost 15000 DEC a day and there was a moment when all my cards were rented and I was very happy to see that. But after the end of the season, people stopped renting and I also changed the price of some of the cards.

As people go up in their league, it will become a common thing to rent cards from the market. I see this as a great opportunity for a player with lots of time in hand to play the game. If someone can get 1000 DEC by planing a single game, they have the opportunity to rent many good high-level cards from the market for 1000 DEC. Their income won't stop right there. They are not going to anyway play only one game and get up to 1000 DEC. They will play multiple ranked matches in a day and they can easily get the returns from their investment in the rental market and reinvest that to grow further.



Posted UsingĀ LeoFinanceĀ Beta

1
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments