Splinterlands - Good time to book some profits on SPS

0 33
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

Splinterlands is a good rewarding game on Hive and has been a rewarding game for a few years now. It depends on how the investment happens and how much time someone can spend in the game. I have been continuously accumulating DEC and SPS whenever I get the chance. I have also been holding my assets tight even though I did not have enough time to play the game. The last few weeks have been very busy for me and I did not get a chance to check and review my Splinterlands account. I usually do it at the start of the month and only after 5 days I got the chance now. Yesterday I thought of doing this activity but the website was down for maintenance.

Most of my holdings are in the Liquidity pool. I did not want to keep the tokens idle and that's why I wanted to send my tokens to the liquidity pool. The returns from the liquidity pool are in the form of SPS tokens and it is not high or not very low. I would say it is pretty decent for providing liquidity. I'm still hesitant to take the tokens out of the liquidity pool and book some profits but mostly I might be doing that.

Diesel pool rewards

Diesel pool rewards are in the form of SPS. Most of the rewards for me come from Diesel Pool and this is a good source of passive income for non-players like me. I don't find time to play the game but it appears that the value of the account has also increased a little bit last month after the increase in the price of SPS and at the same time the diesel pool is also giving a good return.

Apart from the above rewards from the Diesel pool, I was also able to receive some rewards for staking SPS. I have staked 100k SPS and that produces staking rewards and on top of that this liquidity pool rewards. Both combined give me close to 2500 SPS per month as passive income which is a great source of income. So far I have been sending them back to the diesel pool and have not sold anything. After looking at the price of SPS in the market, it is not very tempting to sell some SPS and book my profits.

Above is my liquidity position. I have around 100k DEC as liquid funds and on top of that, I have some DEC in the liquidity pool too. I think all combined, I have close to a million DEC inside the liquidity pool itself. The value may not be that great because those were all accumulated for a very long time. But good to see that DEC has now reached its soft peg value. It is so tempting to book some profits on DEC too. I might think a little bit more about that.

My thoughts on Selling SPS

I would personally do some profit booking at this point if I were someone who bought SPS when it was very low. It is not because I don't believe in SPS but it is a precautionary step to book some profits whenever it is available. I was also waiting for DEC to reach its pegged value and now I think it can also be a good time to sell some DEC as it is almost close to 1000 DEC per dollar. I'm thinking of selling a small quantity now as the price is at its peak.

We are just starting with the bull market, and the price of SPS and DEC is already doing very well. Hopefully, after the real bull market starts the price will go even further. Many people would like to invest in the game as the game is progressing well with new updates. I may not have enough time to play my account. I will not be selling my assets anytime soon but at the same time, I'm not planning to stay idle because I would like to book some profits when there is enough time now.

Every month I also do a comparison of my asset value. Compared to last month the value of my asset has increased a little bit. Thanks to the spike in the price of SPS and creating more hope in Splinterlands. This has helped a lot. I still remember during the last bull run the value of my account was close to 50k USD which was insane. I'm not sure if we will be able to see that value again in the coming bull run but so far if the value of the account maintains at around 10k USD, it is still good for me. I have to think about using these cards somehow because currently, I'm keeping them idle.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

Comments