Splinterlands - Active and passive income with SPS

0 31
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

Splinterlands is one such game that is still rewarding the players even during this bear market. People have invested a lot of money into this game with which they are able to earn some returns from the game. In my case, the money that I had invested already gave me a good return and whatever little I'm earning now is an additional bonus from the game. I have to admit that I have turned passive than being an active gamer in Splinterlands.

There are a few active and passive earning opportunities in the game. In this article, I'm going to talk about some of the active and passive income opportunities that Splinterlands is giving. I want to talk about SPS in this article as there are also other income streams in the game.

Staking SPS for passive income

Staking SPS is one of the oldest passive income introduced when the token was initially introduced. During the initial days, the APR was excellent but later the price fell down and the APR also came down. I think the APR is still pretty decent for an investor.

Rental income from SPS delegation

This feature was recently introduced. For the active players who play the game, SPS is very important. Players who are passive and they are not going to use their staked SPS for anything other than getting the staking rewards. This new feature provides an opportunity to earn some rental income on SPS delegation. The rewards are in the form of a DEC token. This is another nice passive income. The only challenge with this is that we have to update the delegations once in 7 days.

Adding liquidity to Diesel pools

This is another nice passive income. SWAP.HIVE:VOUCHER pool is the one that gives a bigger APR for providing liquidity. There are a few other pools available where we can contribute and earn SPS rewards. I earn close to 1k SPS as a reward for contributing to the pool. All the voucher rewards and other SPS and DEC rewards I get as passive income for me goes inside the pool to earn more passive income. I'm waiting for the good market to happen to book my profits.

I was assessing my liquidity positions in the game. I have provided liquidity to some of the diesel pools and have been earning passive income from them in the form of SPS. My current position is as above where my major contribution is to DEC:SPS pool.

Gaming rewards

The above all are mostly passive income and income from the game is the active income. The rewards from the game are also in the form of SPS tokens. Mostly the rewards are not high but as we progress well, the SPS rewards we get for playing the game are good. During the early days, the rewards used to be very nice and some of my friends said that they earned very good amount of SPS for playing the game. Let's hope everything gets better after the bull market starts.

I have also been tracking my account value every month. Compared with the last month the value of the account has reduced by 2k $ which is a drastic change. Usually, the difference would be only a few dollars but not this big. Hopefully, the bull market should bring some fortune to this game.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



Posted Using InLeo Alpha

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

Comments