Spent some time in the garden after a long time maintaining the banana plant

5 27
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Today I spent a considerable time in the garden. It is quite rare. I usually observe the beauty in the garden but don't usually spend time there. I used to be very active in the garden about 4 years back and after I got into the blockchain world I find it hard to allocate time for my hobbies. I hope this should settle down soon and I have to make lifestyle changes to spend more time on the things I like the most.

Spending time with nature itself is a refreshing feeling. I had a terrace garden as well where I grew vegetables like ladies finger, brinjal, etc for home use. It was a great experience. Later when we had lots of water problems, we had to stop doing it. Maintaining a garden here especially during the summer season is quite hard here. The sun will be too hot and it will be tough to manage.

This is what I did today in the garden. I wanted to make sure the banana plant and the guava plant get enough water. Yesterday we had good rain and that made the soil easy to work with. I did a small path around the plants for the water to stagnant and reach the roots of the plants. I also had to cut the head of the banana plants because I suspect that it is affected by beetles. Maybe I might have to dig the root completely and remove the beetles if the plant is not growing properly.

I still remember from my childhood memories how it needs to be done. My grandparents used to maintain the banana plants that way to prevent them from beetles. In a few weeks I know if that needs to be done or not. This banana plant variety is not the regular one. It is kind of rare here and nutritious. My aunt brought it and gave it to us a few years back. Since then there have been 2 full-grown banana trees in the same location.

I'm hoping to spend more time in my garden gradually. Gardening is something I shouldn't miss doing because it gives a lot of mental relaxation. It will also be my hobby after my retirement as well. So I should keep the touch intact.



6
$ 5.21
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Plint
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

This is one of my hubby. I have a vegetable garden..❤❤ I love taking care of my plants.❤❤🙏🏽

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, the beetle worms eat the roots of plants. Better take care of that first. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to have banana farm someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So funny, I have just repotted my indoor banana plant today! I love banana plants, they are so happy to grow and so vibrantly green. Your garden looks great btw!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we really dont take time out of our busy schedules to take a look around us..................... I live being in nature also.............. Honestly I've tried starting a flower garden once and it died within the first week..... 😂😂😂😂 I liked your Article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago