Some thoughts on my Bee keeping dreams

0 20
Avatar for bala41288
11 months ago

Bees have always been a fascinating topic for me to write about. I still remember that when I started my journey on Steem, I used to write articles on topics related to "Honey as a medicine". I remember writing many articles on Bees as it is my favorite. If I get a chance, I would be interested to do Beekeeping definitely someday. I currently don't have a proper facility to start doing beekeeping. I might start doing this at one point in my life when I'm all settled in a new house.

Bees definitely play a very important role in the ecosystem. It not only gives us tasty Honey and other products, but it also helps in pollination which is why we get all the fruits that we taste. Bees and wasps are the primary pollinators of the fruit we eat. We have to think about them for a second when we taste our next fruit. In the last few years, I have been gathering information about beekeeping from many sources. I heard that there are also some face-to-face courses and campaigns available near my place. I have gathered information about those courses as well and they provide all the information we need.

Source

A few years back I used to work for a client in Germany and she used to talk a lot about beekeeping and how her grandmother does it and all that. She used to say that she visits her grandmother every weekend where her house is somewhat like a farmhouse in a beautiful locality. I don't remember the places and all that she mentioned. She did say that she will visit her granny every week to help her out with all these things. She has been doing this since her childhood and now she is old enough and still continues to do the same thing.

She used to share lots of bee-keeping tips that she learned from her grandmother. I personally wanted to implement all those. I used to wonder how interesting it would be for me to get started with this. I'm sure the honey collection will be very good for me because I have several Neem trees and mango trees near my house. During the peak summer or during the flowering season, we can collect a lot of honey from the beehives. I have heard that Honeyflow is efficient in giving honey without disturbing the bees and also the bee hives. This has also been on my head to purchase Honeyflow someday.

Source

Purchasing the right bee is also important I believe because they are the one who is going to make this activity interesting for us. I have found a few places in my city where there are vendors who teach about beekeeping and also provide Queen bees. My friend has someone in his opposite house who's been doing beekeeping for several years now. I'm planning to visit him someday to gather some tips too.

Hopefully, someday my dream comes true and I start this activity. I wanted to have so many hobbies to make my life interesting. When I reach a point where my laptop time gets greatly reduced, I would be interested to make use of some of my hobbies and beekeeping would be definitely my first go-to hobby. Let's see.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
11 months ago

Comments