Rising Star - Unlucky in finding band members | Opened 6 packs today

0 11
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

I'm a bit sad that I have completed nearly 11 Band Auditions so far and I have not received even a single band member. I don't know why I'm so unlucky in this. @r1s2g3 unlocked all the band members in a row with huge luck and that was indeed great.

I started with this mission only after him and I was also expecting the same thing. I was initially thinking that I have the probability of unlocking band members in 1 in 5 attempts but after confirming it with Jux I came to know that every time I do a mission, I get a 20 percent chance of unlocking a band member. So it is pure luck that is not favoring me for some reason.

I'm not frustrated yet because I know it is good to take things slow. I have also been focusing on other areas of the game like crafting missions so that I don't have to only rely on the Band auditions for now. My luck was not very great on crafting missions either but definitely not as bad as Band auditions. I guess things will turn around and I would be soon happy to share that I unlocked all the band members.

In a way, I take this very positively because not everything in the game should be easily achievable. That is when we will also have curiosity. So the game letting us try again and again will boost our confidence and it is definitely a good thing. I will continue to find the band members in the coming days as well.

Pack opening outcome

As always it was not a great outcome in opening the packs. The cards I received were decent but I did not get even a single legendary card. It was all rares and common cards from the pack. Good that I was able to get a few unique cards from this and it was added to my collection.

Recently I have been purchasing a lot of cards from the market and slowly increasing my collection in the game. Though it is not increasing the starbits earning potential in the game, it is indeed fun to have lots of unique cards making it interesting for me to play the game.

Luck in terms of pizza

Though I shared that I did not have enough luck with finding band members, I have to admit that not all part of the game is unlucky for me. Touchwood, I have to admit that I have been lucky enough in finding Pizzas in the game. There are lots of pizza slices I have been getting in the game frequently every single day.

Most of the time my Pizza boxes are always full. Apart from that I also have Birthday cakes going to waste every day without using them. The reason maybe is because I have been doing bigger missions most of the time and I wait to deplete all the energy before I consume a pizza or a cake. Maybe I have to work on a strategy to utilize the pizza very well.

Even now when I'm writing this article all my pizza boxes are full and I haven't touched my cake yet. Yesterday I did lots of smaller missions as well. Inspite of all that luck keeps happening and my Pizza slice drop rate has been pretty decent making it hard for me to effectively use them. If anyone knows a good strategy to make use of the Pizza do let me know.


If you are someone hearing about the Rising Star game for the very first time and would like to explore, feel free to use my referral link to play the game.

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=bala41288



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

2
$ 1.30
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments