Rising Star - I bought 12 packs today after a long time

4 35
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

It has been really a long time since I made any investment back to Rising Star. I was continuously booking some profits. Today I wanted to invest and try my luck on the packs. I spent 100k Starbits to purchase 12 packs from the market. When we purchase 1 pack the cost is 10,000 Starbits but if we purchase in bulk we get extra 2 packs for the price of 10 packs. That's why I always prefer purchasing packs in bulk.

I took a screenshot of my stats before opening the packs one by one. Looks like I have close to 30k fans which include the 3k temporary fans as well and a total of 977 cards. I usually purchase cards individually from the market based on my need but this time I wanted to purchase a pack bundle and open it just for the sake of fun. I might buy a few more cards from the market later. Let's see how the opening goes.

Out of the 12 packs I opened, 3 of the packs gave me an additional Rare cards apart from the mandatory Rare or better card they promise. I was expecting to see at least one card better than Rare but it did not happen. Well I'm happy with the cards I have received and I'm glad that my stats also got better. I might have to target some skill-based cards because the current skills I have is not looking good and I end up doing music lessons to increase my skills.

The price of starbits is cheap right now. For anyone who is planning to purchase packs or just purchase Starbits, this might be the right time. There is a high possibility that the price might heal back to 0.0003 Hive per start. I still remember the good old days when the price was very high and people when they book profits they get high rewards. At the same time, the investment value was also very high. Now that the price is better, the investment value is also better.

My ranking in the game once used to be around 100 and less than 100 and I was getting the daily Swap. Hive rewards. Today the rank has gone above 200. I hope the purchase I made today will at least bring my ranking below 200 and I will purchase some more cards and grow my stake to reach up the ladder. Let's see.

If you are hearing about this game for the first time and would like to start playing the game, you can use my referral link. The game also has a decent FAQ page that would guide you through the game and all the basics you need to get started.

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=bala41288


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

4
$ 1.83
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, that's a lot. How much in total you spend on it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I spent 100k Starbits on them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we will never get epic cards in packs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it is really hard to get epic cards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago