Rising Star - Bought 12 packs and opened everything immediately

3 23
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Rising Star is a play-to-earn card game on Hive blockchain. We can build our musical careers within the game by doing different missions. I have been playing this game for close to two years now. I'm glad that I'm also making around 3 dollars per day by playing the game. Most of the time I reinvest my earnings back into the game. I either individually purchase some cards from the market or purchase packs. Today I decided to purchase 12 packs by paying 100k starbits.

With the starbits millionaire card with me, it takes 10 days for me to earn 100k starbits with just that mission alone. Otherwise, I can earn 100k starbits in less than 6 days. I'm glad that I have progressed very well in the game. I usually prefer purchasing cards directly from the market because purchasing packs involves a luck factor and we cannot be sure if we would have that luck. But if we are really lucky, we will be able to easily pull Epic or legendary from the packs. In the last 25 packs I have opened, I did not get even a single legendary or Epic card.

Some people are really lucky and they get good cards from pack opening. So both ways it is good. If you wish to test your luck, you can go ahead and purchase packs from the market and give them a try. That's what I did today. I opened all the 12 packs as soon as I purchased them. I didn't want to wait to open the packs. I got the below cards. This increased my overall card count to 952 cards. I would like to keep purchasing some packs to reach 1000 cards in total soon.

All I was expecting was to get at least one card better than a Rare one. But today it did not happen. Probably it will happen again some other day. I have been lucky in the past. I didn't even know that I was lucky. I got legendaries and epics in the packs from pack opening.

There are a few good rare cards available for less than 5000 Starbits in the market. There again only if we are lucky we will be able to grab them at the right time. There are people who would be hunting for cards like that and purchasing them. I'm also targeting to get all the unique cards that are available. This will increase my ranking in the game and push me to a better ranking below 100.

Most of the play2earn games demand investing back in them. Rising Star is also one such game. But investing back into the game is always for the good. We will be able to increase our holdings in the game and that will in turn let us earn more passive income from the game for playing the game.



Posted UsingĀ LeoFinanceĀ Beta

8
$ 7.82
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

So no legendary card even now. That's Sad. Should I take risk to buy card pack for 10000 starbits I am new and It takes me about a week to earn that much. Any good legendary cards in 10000

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think you can find a good legendary card at 10k starbits. If you are new, then I would recommend choosing some good cards from the market directly instead of spending them on packs. With 10k and if you are lucky, you will be able to purchase two rare cards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago