Rising Star - A new cart facility for purchasing cards in bulk

0 26
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

Rising star is one of the games that many players are still playing and interested to play. If I go and take a look at the rankings page, that is where we are able to see how many people are playing this game and trying to benefit from the game. I would say it is super fun to play the game and collect many cards. People either purchase cards from the market or pack and open them. It is fun to open packs and wait for the outcome. Sometimes if we are lucky we might as well get some legendary cards or at least a Rare card.

I purchase a lot of cards from the market directly and every time I purchase something it is usually a bulk purchase I would like to mark many cards in one shot and click the buy button only once. This feature is available in many other games and it is a very common feature. I was wishing this feature would get launched soon on Rising Star too because only a few days back I bought a lot of cards. The timing was really bad for me because after I purchased so many cards, this feature went live the next day where we can use a cart facility to choose the list of cards we want and purchase them all together.

I personally like this new feature of having a cart while purchasing cards in Rising Star. I used to look at the inventory page and choose which card I would like to purchase. Most of the time I try purchasing some unique cards from the market to improve my ranking. I also purchase some cards from the market if I would like to improve my stats in the game. My focus mostly would be on increasing the skills and the fans but recently I found out that the ranking is also important and there was a change in the game where the number of unique cards we have with us gives more weightage to player ranking calculation and that was not the case earlier.

We all know that the user interface is a retro-style user interface. The cart facility is also somewhat retro but I'm really glad that we now have this feature and I was also happy to use it a few days back. In the future, if I purchase some cards, this feature is going to be very handy for me. The main thing is I don't have to go to any other user interface to purchase my cards. The main game website itself should be sufficient for me to purchase cards from the game. I will anyway have to use the main game interface because if I have to find out which cards I already have and which cards I need, this is the best place to check. Now with this feature, I might as well purchase the cards directly.

This feature will help the blockchain

I think this feature will also help the blockchain by reducing the number of transactions a user will have to broadcast. With the help of the cart facility, people can push many cards into the cart and do just one transaction to buy them all. This way the number of transactions getting broadcasted by an individual is limited.

Did I also tell you that it saves a lot of time too? People who are used to purchasing a card individually would know how much painful the process was earlier. Clicking on buttons multiple times was really painful. Thanks to the @risingstargame team for coming up with this nice feature.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

Comments