Recently started staking all my GLX earnings from Airdrop

0 26
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

I have recently started staking all my GLX earnings from both Staked SPS rewards and from Staked rewards. I was initially using the funds I earned here to purchase and stake SPS. But I have changed the strategy now and wanted to stake whatever I earn for now. The main reason is that I was able to see some updates from the team recently and so it appears that the game is progressing. I wanted to make sure I have something inside the game to get started.

I don't know what perks they would introduce for people who have a GLX stake but I want to be a part of the party too. My earnings from the airdrop and staking rewards are not very great. At the same time, I would even say that it is not very bad either. I was collecting them on my Hive Engine wallet and I was using that to convert to SPS thinking that it would be ideal for me to reach 100k SPS.

Some people might ask me if I have already reached my SPS goals. No, I haven't reached it yet but I only have very little to complete it and wanted to earn that from the staking rewards itself. I'm not sure about how much inflation the game gets and how the price of SPS would be in the coming months as the inflation keeps growing. I personally think that there is a huge supply compared to the demand and that could be one of the biggest reasons why the price of SPS is not moving up as how it should.

It is a great thing to earn GLX based on the SPS holdings. This is the best strategy to promote both SPS at the same time GLX too. People would be powering up more SPS to get GLX rewards and some people might give an entry to GLX directly. Either way, it is a great thing to explore.

I'm still not sure if I would be playing this game or not if launched. I see a lot of games emerging on Hive already and it can be very hard to keep a track of all the games and play them every day. Maybe someone who is a hardcore gamer on Hive would find these new games interesting. But for people who stay productive, it can be hard to focus on all the games. It also requires lots of patience to sit and play multiple games. I know a few friends who also play multiple Splinterlands accounts as well.

GLX team had a few issues recently and there were so many questions about the security of the game that people started exploiting the bugs and earned more. Steps were taken after that to prevent these things. I understand it can be hard to write 100% error-free code but at the same time, we can keep looking to find errors and fix them so that the users don't find them and exploit the system.

So finally, I'm going to be staking all the GLX tokens going forward to see how the price of the token can sustain. If the price improves or stays as it is, I would be happy but if the value keeps going down, I guess we have to wait there will be a launch date and the price would start improving after that.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments