Profit from Bitcoin trading

0 17
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

I'm very happy and glad to share that I was able to grab a small profit from Bitcoin trading today. Bitcoin is still the master of all cryptocurrencies. We all know that it is the first-ever cryptocurrency and the utility of Bitcoin is still there even today. It is also one of the most desired cryptocurrencies where people trade a lot. I did not get a chance to trade much on BTC but recently I thought I should give it a try.

Usually, my trades are around Hive and Hive engine tokens. I don't usually focus on other cryptocurrencies. I know I miss many opportunities but I'm really very confident with the hive and the main reason why I trade with Hive is that I know when to enter and when to exit. Even if a trade goes wrong, I wouldn't mind keeping the funds long-term. That's how I bought a lot of Hive when the price was around 90 cents to do a quick sell when the price hits 1$ back. But unfortunately, that did not go really well. I'm still waiting for the next pump.

But in spite of all these, I know how Hive would react and I don't even mind staying invested here for the long term. That's why I stick to trading on the hive. A few weeks back I was tempted to purchase some BTC as I did not have any BTC holdings with me at all. The intention was not about trading it but just holding it for the long term. Today when I saw the price going up, I'm really very happy and wanted to sell my holdings off to book some profit. I know BTC can go further up but I'm not sure when it would happen. I wanted to book the profit I see right in front of my eyes.

I bought BTC when the price was around 18,000$ and today when the price was a little above 20,500$, I sold it off. I know I can wait for it to go a little higher than this but I don't want to get caught in greed and lose what profit I see there. There is no harm in profit booking and taking it very slowly. My intention is to purchase the same value again when the price drops. I know most of the people, including me what to see BTC going up again taking all the altcoins along with it. But at least if it can give opportunities for a few more swing trades, it will be really good.

When I started trading cryptocurrencies, BTC was the first coin for me too. I made 100% profit from my very first investment. I started as a trader and started exploring other earning opportunities here in the crypto world. It was a great experience overall. This is why I still feel BTC is a good opportunity for traders and investors.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments