Powered up 4000 Hive today

0 22
Avatar for bala41288
9 months ago

Today is the start of another exciting month. Hive has been bringing a lot of opportunities in the last few months. There have been some new games and the price of Hive is also pretty decent to accumulate more. When the bull run happens, the Hive we buy today would become worth a lot. There is a good sign for bull run to happen very soon. Some of the coins have been having some great time already. Yesterday I talked about how the price of BCH is pumping.

Hive power is one of the most important things for growth here on Hive. Today I'm very happy to power up 4000 Hive. Last month also I powered up 4000 Hive. I'm glad to have had enough Hive to power up for the last two months. One of the biggest reasons why I was able to do such a massive power-up was because I liquidated my HBD holdings and wanted to convert that to Hive so that I can buy low now and sell it high when the price of Hive improves during the bull run.

I did not want to power up all the liquidated Hive and I was holding just the liquid Hive. I have been slowly and gradually doing the power-up just to be sure that I have enough Hive in liquid form with me when there is a sudden pump in the price of Hive and I can book some profits. I would be happy to book some profits if the price of Hive touches 75 cents because I bought it when the price was around 40 to 45 cents.

The above report is my power-up data for the last 4 years. I have been continuously participating in Hive Power up day which happens on the first of every month and have been powering up how much ever I can. I recently set myself a goal to reach 100k Hive Power before the end of this year and I have been working towards reaching that. That is one of the reasons why I'm doing bigger power-ups. I still have 5 more months to go and I need close to 25k Hive power. This also means that I have to power up at least 5k every month to reach the goal. Hopefully, the Author rewards and the Curation rewards should also help me push my goals further.

In the last few months, I was able to see my Hive power growing decently at the rate of 5k per month which includes my power up as well. At this rate, I'm confident that I can complete powering up 100k Hive power before the end of the year. For the next two months, I might have some liquid Hive with me to power up but I'm not sure what would happen after that. I hope some of my projects should give me some Hive to continue powering up at this rate.

Looking at the stats for the last month is highly motivating. This gives me confidence that I should be able to grow at a decent rate on Hive. Thanks to Leofinance for this wonderful website that shows a nice graph on the stats. I personally think that this is the right opportunity to accumulate more hive because the price of Hive is also very low right now. we can keep growing the account slowly and gradually and when the bull run starts and the price improves, the value might be higher but the quantity of Hive we get would be very less.

The above data is from my other account @balaz. I used to have my HBD saved on this account and I use this account for operating my witness node. The above stats show my witness earnings. I got some decent votes in the last month which has increased my witness earnings a little bit and that helps me cover the server costs.

I'm thinking of purchasing some more Hive in the coming weeks as long as the price of Hive stays this way. This opportunity is indeed a golden opportunity to purchase Hive and we may not get this opportunity again. Every time when the price of Hive is at its peak I realize that and say to myself that I should have bought more when I saw the price below 30 cents. Now the opportunity is available but something makes me feel that I shouldn't put all the eggs in the same basket. As long as the basket is strong and big enough, maybe it is not very bad to put all the eggs in the same basket.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
9 months ago

Comments