Powered up 200 Hive today for HPUD and my Monthly Hive stats

1 30
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Every month the first day is considered Hive Power up day. Many people who believe in Hive do a power-up on this particular day. I have been participating in HPUD for the past 2 years and even more than that if I'm not wrong from the Steem days. I was able to power up 200 Hive today on the occasion of Hive power-up day.

I have a goal set for myself to reach 50k Hive power before the end of the year. If I'm lucky I can also go towards 55k Hive power to target becoming an Orca on Hive. The last two months have been really great for me. I was able to power up lots of Hive. It was not a wise investment though because I bought a huge amount of Hive when the price was around 90 cents. I would be in profit only if Hive pumps back to 1$ again. I believe Hive is doing pretty decent and I think that should be sufficient to reach 1$ again slowly. If there is big visibility, we might even have more investors from the outside world as well.

My 30 days data looks pretty decent. I was able to get a decent amount of author rewards and curation rewards. In addition to this, I also have a small amount of HBD in savings that also gives a juicy 20% APR. It looks like I forgot but I have done a power-up during the middle of the month. That has also given a decent boost to my account. With the Hive power up today, my account HP is somewhere around 44k Hive power. Growth at this rate is pretty decent to reach 50k Hive power before the end of the year.

A few days back when Hive price suddenly pumped, I was wondering if I did not have enough liquidity in hand. I was thinking of selling some Hive but then thought it is okay to just be patient and wait for the price to pump to 1$. Today the price again came down. Maybe if I had sold some Hive for a decent price, I could have repurchased it today for a lower price but it is okay. Anyways my liquidity in hand is also very poor right now. Today for the Hive power-up day, I converted all my liquid HBD and powered up everything. I have to wait a few more days for the author rewards to get more liquidity in hand.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

4
$ 1.08
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

I just join Hive :) What's your link?

$ 0.00
1 year ago