Powered up 100 Hive today | My monthly Hive stats and earnings report

3 18
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

I initially thought I will not write this post because my activity was not very great last month but then I thought I shouldn't miss the consistency. Hence sharing my previous month's stats. To start with, I have successfully powered up a minimum of 100 Hive today for the occasion of Hive power-up day.

If you are hearing about Hive Power up day for the very first time, you can check out the below posts that give more details on what this is all about and why powering up is important to grow on Hive.

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@traciyork/welcome-to-hivepud-hive-power-up-day-july-1st-2021

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@victoriabsb/hive-power-up-day-1ero-de-julio-2021-ha-comenzado

After powering up 100 Hive, I have now reached 23,000 Hive power. I did not have enough HBD from last month to make use of the opportunity when the HBD value pumped 2 days back because of the new Hard fork. But it is okay. I hope there will be more opportunities in the future in some other form.

In terms of the price of Hive, I guess, last month was not very great. The price was hive even went as low as 18 cents. I was even thinking it would go below 15 cents and there will be a massive buy at that point. But the price of Hive recovered back sooner than expected and people who would have bought Hive at 18 cents would have already reached a great profit for their purchase.

Last month itself the price of Hive was declining that reduced the rewards for everyone in terms of dollar value. This month again the price declined further. I'm glad that my ranking on the blockchain has improved. Last month my ranking was 597 and this month I have reached 571 after my HP increased by almost 500 Hive. As we go up the ladder the competition will be very high and moving up in the ranking can be challenging. But let's see how far I can go and how soon I can go. If I earn more rewards every month, I'm really happy to power up more Hive so that I can increase my earning opportunity.

This time I did not calculate my tribe earnings. I don't have the necessary tools handy with me and I'm lazy to do it this month. I don't know how much I earned from the tribes last month but I'm going to be writing a tool that will make the calculation easier so that I can easily share it in my monthly posts. But for now, I have the data from Hive as to how much I earned from Curation rewards and how much I earned from author rewards.

As I mentioned earlier, my contribution in the form of articles was very less compared to the previous months. I usually write a minimum of 1 article per day but in the last month, I couldn't write much because of my health issues. That also reflected on the overall author rewards I got. I hope this gradually recovers back in the coming months.

With the new hard fork in place, I'm really excited about the coming month and especially to see how many voting rewards have improved. I'm sure the curation rewards should have a decent increase and fair after HF25 because of the removal of the curve. I'm also planning to reward the comments on my posts and also to do lots of manual curation.

We will know about this new HF only if we see the rewards coming. Next month, I think the stats should look really good. Let's see and hope for the best.


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

3
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

I saw you there, I was ex-user of leofinance. I stopped writing there, because I don’t know the process of withdraw :/ It's boring powering up instead earning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is also this website that has many articles that can help you out.

https://leopedia.io/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you need a little bit of patience to learn how things work. Things are not always easy in the crypto world. Powering up is a great opportunity that is not available on the other platforms. You can increase your earning opportunity by powering up. If you want to know more, maybe the below page will help you understand that.

https://hive.blog/faq.html

$ 0.00
2 years ago