Personal experiences with games on Hive

0 29
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Hive is basically a blogging platform but in recent years there were more inclination towards gaming possibilities inside Hive. There are many new gaming projects emerging on Hive. During the initial days, there were a few games that started on Hive. Splinterlands was the best among them that lasts even till today with a huge player base. People can earn money by playing this game. Following that there were a few more games that came into existence but it was not a big Hive.

One game worth mentioning is Drug Wars. It was fun initially but later it did not go well because the tokenomics was not very great. I remember playing that game and earning more than my investment value. I did not care to continue playing the game and I quit the game after a point. Then later I found out that they also discontinued the game.

There were a few more games that came into existence after we had smart contracts on Hive in the form of Hive Engine. dCity and Rising Star were the first among them. I did not join these games on the very first day but then later after a point, I entered these games. I should say that I have earned more than my invested value but if you ask me if these games can make me rich, I would say it is hard to answer because these games need more features and regular growth. I have seen people who earn decent money from Splinterlands and some people even have Splinterlands as their full-time job and earn money for their living. That's definitely possible I think.

Enter the game early

One of the primary things to note if we want to make decent money from the Blockchain games is to enter the game early. During the early days, the game gives a lot of perks and sometimes even free passes and free NFTs to the early players. If we hold those free perks for the long term, there is a high possibility that these things can gain a good value slowly and steadily. Things you buy during the early days are also something that can yield you passive income in the later stage.

I should say that I was not an early bird when it comes to splinterlands. To be honest I was hesitant to spend 10$ on games that were built on a blockchain. I did not understand how it works and it took me a while to decide if I should be investing and start playing. When I saw articles about many people earning and having fun from the game, I did invest and started playing. I have to admit that the time I spent during the early days playing this game is still giving me a good amount of passive income in the form of rewards for the assets I hold in the game. It is not making me rich but at least the rewards are pretty decent I should say.

Source

Wait for the right opportunity

For people who did not join during the early days, I would say that there will always be opportunities. We can enter a game at the right time and earn money. Most of the games provide opportunities in the form of new sales or new earnings or investment opportunities. When that happens, we have to be clever to get inside the game at that moment. If we miss even that opportunity it cannot be easy to earn. I know a few people do did additional investments into the game at the right time and they are reaping a great profit every day by playing the game. Based on the value of our investment the reward we get will also differ.

Finally, to conclude, I would say that there are games on Hive that can make people Rich, and maybe in the future there would be even more games that can make people rich. We have to find our niche and then invest accordingly to earn a decent passive or active income from the game. I do know a few people who became rich, bought houses, and made a living by playing Splinterlands. They were not early birds too. They joined the game after so much push from their friends.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


2
$ 0.16
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Plint
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments