Participating in Leo Power Up day

0 24
Avatar for bala41288
8 months ago

On the 15th of every month, it is the Leo Power Up day. This is the day in which people who support the Leofinance project power up their Leo tokens and show their support. I have been keeping this as a practice to accumulate my LEO tokens every month and wait for the 15th of every month to power up my account. All my Leo power stays on the bala-leo account which is my account dedicated to Leo token-related activities.

I currently have a little over 12k LEO power in my account. I wanted to reach 15k Leo power before the end of this year. I'm not sure if it is possible or not but I'm going to keep doing this every month to see how far I can go. I still remember the bull run where all the tokens were doing great and I had close to 10k LEO power and my account value was over a thousand dollars. The price of Leo tokens was also looking good because of the bull market. I wish we can see a similar bull market soon that would take all the tokens high up.

In addition to the power-up I do, I have also been delegating my Leo Power to @india-leo account which shares 100% curation rewards with the delegators. I have been operating this bot for the Indiaunited community. One of the biggest reasons why we should be delegating our Leo power to the @india-leo account is that it helps in doing manual curation. There are a set of curators who regularly check for finance-related articles and they curate them manually.

In addition to the manual curation activity that india-leo is doing, there is also an incoming delegation from Leofinance project itself to support the community and the delegators. The rewards earned from that delegation are powered up to the account to increase the rewards the delegators get. The Leo stake on the community account is also slowly increasing and it would definitely be an advantage for the delegators delegating to the community.

Leothreads is a great initiative by the team as many people would like to do short blogging instead of writing big blogs. This platform becomes a good place for interacting with other users and sharing some quick financial updates. Leothreads is doing really great and it is also increasing the engagement on Hive. Hopefully, the team also comes up with some strategy to hold the newcomers who register with the community. Twitter also recently rebranded to call themselves X and hopefully threads can get a high ground here because it combines both microblogging as well as web3.

I always used to wonder if there should be more use cases for the LEO tokens apart from it being just a blogging rewards token. I understand that the inflation is pretty decent right now compared to how it used to be earlier but still, the adoption is slow. Many people are investing but at the end of the day, inflation is more compared to the adoption. If there are more use cases attached to LEO tokens it would be a great thing and we should be able to add more sinks.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
8 months ago

Comments