Participating in LEO Power Up day

0 32
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

Today is LPUD and this happens on the 15th of every month this is when people power up some LEO tokens based on their potential. Today I was able to successfully power up close to 265 LEO tokens and delegate that to the india-leo account. I used to have a goal of reaching 15k LEO power before the end of the year. This is the last LPUD for the year and I'm glad I was able to reach this much I'm just short by less than 1k LEO tokens to complete the goal. I hope it will gradually happen in the coming months.

The LEO community has done a lot of work this year and it is definitely commendable. Reintroduction of LEO ads and buying LEO tokens back from the market with those funds is a great move. I'm not sure if it is good to distribute the bought tokens back to the community. I personally think that it should be sent to null but many people don't believe in that ideology of burning money. I personally think that this is how the ecosystem in the crypto world works. If a large number of tokens are again given back to the people, it is similar to sharing the ad revenue with the large stakeholders because there is a high possibility that they would dump the tokens into the market.

As we are winding up the year with the last power-up day, the hopes on INLEO and threads are very high for the coming year. Hope the team becomes more supportive in responding and actioning the issues people have. I personally have problems with my login and the features in the settings page are not working for me. I understand that the team is very busy with new features and tasks but it has been more than 6 months since I had issues with my login and accessibility. I can now use only Hivesigner and that too with some tricks. The Hive Keychain login is not working for me at all. There is no solution yet provided to me by the team for this and they have not even acknowledged the issue.

My experience with InLeo and Threads

Threads recently had a new interface that was very attractive and it gives the same feeling as that of Twitter. The team is continuously working on bringing in new features to the user interface but there are issues for many users that have not yet been fixed. I did not want to write about this repeatedly but my login issue is still there and I don't have a facility to update my settings in spite of being a premium user. Every time I log in to my account, I end up seeing the screen in white color which I hate. The dark theme should have been the default theme for everyone and only if someone would like to change it to light, they should have the facility to do it. This is my opinion.

I hope the team finds some time to take a look at the existing or outstanding issues first before they work on providing new features. The new features are also important but it is good to resolve the outstanding issues first. I was gifted Premium by Khal to use for one month. I still have 7 more days to go. I don't think I will renew this premium subscription until my issues are resolved because, with the current status, I'm unable to use the premium features. So if there is going to be no fix, then I might as well use it normally than purchasing premium.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

Comments