Participating in Leo Power Up day

0 31
Avatar for bala41288
10 months ago

Leofinance is one of the early tribes on the Hive blockchain and has shown tremendous growth on-chain in terms of userbase and features. The team has also given us some useful DApps like HiveStats which is very useful for the users. I would also say that it is one of the active tribes on Hive that keeps trying new things now and then and also innovates and motivates people to participate in all their campaigns. With a few campaigns we had in the last few months, I guess it was a great month and good times have started for Leofinance.

This LPUD is a special one for LEO because it has been nearly 1 year since this LPUD initiative was taken. For those who don't know about LPUD, on the 15th of every month we celebrate and support Leofinance by powering up LEO tokens. Some people purchase a lot of LEO tokens from the market and participate and others power up whatever they have accumulated so far from rewards and earnings.

I was fortunate to power up close to 243 LEO today on the occasion of LPUD. @bala-leo is my account where I have all my LEO power. When the transition happened from Steem to Hive, the price of LEO tokens was very small and many big investors purchased a considerable amount of LEO on that date. After that, the price dropped a little bit but now the price has been slowly climbing back because of many activities happening in the community.

I would be very happy to say that Leofinance is also one of the active tribes on Hive. People write many finance-related articles on Hive, and threads are the next great thing on Hive taking microblogging to the next level. I was writing a few queries on Hive SQL to fetch some data about threads and Leofinance. I was surprised to see so many people actively threading on Hive. The price of LEO has also improved by so much because of all the initiatives that are happening. I thought o buying some LEO for the power-up but I couldn't do it this month. Most likely I would be purchasing some LEO and powering it up next month.

@indiaunited community is also operating a manual curation account for LEO. People can delegate their LEO power to the @india-leo account and earn more than 100% curation reward share. Every time I do a power-up, I usually delegate the LEO power to the @india-leo account to support the manual curation and at the same time get a curation reward share which is a good thing.

My participation on Leothreads has also been very poor. I did not have sufficient time to make use of Threads. I hear from many people that it is handy and good. Some of my friends also tag me on a few things and I participate or reply at times to those threads. I'm going to be keeping this as a task for me in the coming month to do more threading.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness

Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
10 months ago

Comments