Not missing this LEO power up day

0 25
Avatar for bala41288
6 months ago

Last month I missed powering up LEO on the power-up day. Every month 15th is the LEO power-up day similar to the 1st of every month which is Hive Power-up day. This month it is going to be a little special power-up day for me because I decided to purchase some LEO from the market and do a big power-up. I have a goal in my mind to reach 15k LEO power soon. I'm already almost there but at least before the end of the year, I want to complete this goal.

I have a goal of reaching 100k Hive power before the end of this year. I don't know if that is going to be possible or not but I keep trying for the same. Similarly, the goal of reaching 15k LEO power has been there for a very long time. This month I wanted to take a huge step towards that and do a big power-up. Every month I only power up the posting rewards and the curation rewards I earn from LEO but this month I thought I should buy a little more token from the market and use that to power up too.

When I bought some LEO from the market I realized that I was spending a lot of HIve on the purchase because today is not the good day to purchase it. Usually, on the 15th of the month, there will be some good buying pressure on LEO because people would like to purchase it on that day to power up. But I want to still do it because I don't want to miss the opportunity to power up on the power-up day.

I'm loving this new swap feature on @keychain. I used that feature to purchase LEO from the market. I spent 100 Hive to purchase 770 LEO tokens. I already had 100 LEO tokens in my wallet and this I think is a pretty decent amount for the power up. @keychain usually takes the price from the sell orders available and executes our request. I would say it is okay because it can be hard to wait for the buy order to get filled if we had used the lower limit.

I'm really liking the new updates Keychain is giving. The reason is that I don't have to go to any other place to do all my account activities. The facility is now available inside Keychain itself where I don't have to log in to an additional website and do my activity. All that can be done from the browser extension itself.

Now I have a total of 932 LEO to be powered up. So this month my LPUD contribution is going to be a little over 900 LEO tokens which is a good thing. This will help me move faster towards my LEO power goals. The value of LEO tokens is not looking very great right now but I don't think we should be looking at the price right now. The main reason is that during the bear market, it is hard for the price to tank. When the bull market happens, I'm hoping the price of the tokens will improve.

After powering up my LEO I have delegated the LEO tokens to the @india-leo account to support manual curation efforts. For the amount of LEO I have delegated, I receive a share of LEO tokens every day as the curation reward. I can still do my own manual curation but delegating to @india-leo not only gives more than 100% reward share but also helps me support the manual curation efforts of the community.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



Posted Using InLeo Alpha

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
6 months ago

Comments