My Splinterlands earnings report

0 29
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Splinterlands is one of the best active income and passive income-generating games on Hive. Some people have the time to play every day and some people don't have the time to play and use the account only for generating passive income. I'm in the second category. I don't have enough time to play the game, so I rent out my cards to earn DEC every month. Rental markets are one of the best sources for earning DEC. The next best source to earn is trading cards on the market. I believe there are no other ways to earn DEC except for buying it from the market.

Through this article, I wanted to show my earnings so that they can be a motivation for others. I'm sure there are lots of other people who follow the proper strategy to earn decent revenue from Splinterlands. I'm just going with the flow and did not manage my deck very well. It is a long pending task and hopefully, soon I might manage my deck and buy some cards from the market to increase my position. I have not made any profit booking or I have not sold any of my cards yet except for the recent promo cards. I want to invest more and not sure when it is going to happen. Let's see.

DEC from the rental market

Compared to the previous month, I guess it has reduced a bit. I earned a total of 34k DEC last month as rental income. One of the biggest reasons for the drop in earnings could be that Splinterlands introduced fees for listing and adjusting the listing of the cards on the market. I was using Splex.gg as my automated rental service. I didn't realize that it got disabled. Today I noticed that the service was disabled and I had to manually enable it. It will still be doing the adjustments but I have left around 1000 DEC in the account for the fees and going to see how it works out in the coming month.

My earnings from the rental market should be a decent value after how much ever goes for the fees. I will only know this next month. Let's see how it goes. Apart from the rental earnings I get, I think it is a good feeling that at least others are using my cards to earn by playing every day. This is a very good opportunity on Splinterlands.

SPS from the Diesel Pool

I have been holding my DEC without selling that in the market. Today we have lots of sinks for DEC and the price of DEC is also slowly improving. I wanted to hold my DEC until it reaches a good value so that I can book some profit. I'm keeping some DEC in the Diesel pool and some DEC as the liquid inside my account.

I got close to 900 SPS for contributing to Liquidity Pools. I'm not sure if this is a good value or not but I would say that anyways for holding it on Hive Engine and getting nothing in return, this one is at least better. So maybe this is a good way to manage my DEC holdings. Initially, the rewards were in the form of DEC and now this is in the form of SPS tokens. I'm thinking of using this SPS to invest in the Diesel pool again with the DEC pair.

Every month I take a screenshot of my Liquidity pool to see how it is looking. I believe comparing it with the value I had last month, there are no big changes except for a few dollars and I believe that should be because of the price of Hive. Otherwise, it looks okay to me. I would be adding more DEC and SPS to the pool today instead of holding them as a liquid.

DEC from Vruz sale

I have a decent SPS position and it is soon going to reach 100k SPS. Even though the value of SPS is going down gradually, I still think there is a good future for this. Hopefully, in the next big thing in Splinterlands, there should be a good pump in the price of SPS. About a week back there was this sale exclusively for SPS holders. I was able to participate in that sale and get 93 Vruz cards.

As I'm not playing the game regularly these days, I decided to sell off all my cards. I received close to 70k DEC from this sale. I did not know if it was a good deal or not but I sold my cards thinking that they would be available for a cheaper price later when I can buy them back. Mostly the maxed-out cards are available for a better price in the market for sale. This is a special perk for holding an SPS stake.

Finally here is my account worth from the sm-voter bot. I've been taking a screenshot of this and maintaining this for reference purposes. This gives some data as to how the account value is looking every month. Looks like compared to last month, there is no big change to the account value.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


2
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Plint
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments