My Monthly Hive stats and report

0 22
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

I was on travel yesterday the whole day. I had made so many plans to do all my activities on my mobile itself but unfortunately, I did not have the patience to do anything during travel as it was pretty hectic. I decided to leave it and focus just on the travel alone. I usually write every single day and I don't miss that consistency at all. Even yesterday I had articles with me to post but I was very lazy to do the posting from mobile. Maybe I should have scheduled my article the day before yesterday itself to avoid this confusion but yeah no problem from today onwards I will get back to my writing and routine.

Yesterday was Hive power-up day. In the last 2 years, I had been a little consistent in participating in Hive power-up day and have powered up lots of Hive but unfortunately, I missed it yesterday because of my travel, and at least that would have been a good topic for me to write but missed it. Today I'm very tired after the travel but I still want to share my monthly stats. I see this as a motivational factor because the rewards were really very great last month and I wanted to analyze it.

Hivestats website has changed their user interface to look prettier than before. Especially everyone likes this stats section where there are many filters available. I have to say that last month was one of the best months I have ever had on Hive. The main reason was that my posts stayed on the trending page was nearly a week. Thanks to all the curators. It also attracted downvotes but for nearly a week, the rewards were great. This is the best month I have ever had in terms of the author rewards I believe.

I was able to get a little over 1k dollars as my author rewards. If that was really the case, I would say that it gives me a better earning even than my day job. If all my articles performed really well, I would be able to earn more than my day job here. The only problem is that it cannot be fully trusted to make this my full-time job. Also, the rewards from posts are nothing more than a gamble. Some days the rewards will be pretty good and on other days the rewards would be very low. But I'm really grateful to all the curators who decided to support my articles.

The price of Hive was also not very convincing. Due to the Ukraine situation, we did not know in which direction the crypto market would go. But there were a few instances to do swing trades. I managed to do a swing trade once in the last 30 days but if I were more serious, I could have easily made a decent profit from swing trades because the market was really favorable towards swing trades. There is always another time to trade. We don't have to do trading with the thought that today is the end of the world.

The only thing that I feel sad about is the fact that I missed doing power up on Hive Power Up day. Hopefully, I can do a decent powerup next month. Also, I still have only one month left to complete my goals for the quarter. It can be a little challenging but still doable I believe. Let's see.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

3
$ 2.91
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments