My Hive Power rank on chain

3 44
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Usually on the first of every month when I share my stats, I also used to check my overall rank on Hive. I guess I missed checking it for the past few months. Today I was very curious to check this because I powered up so much of Hive last month. I wanted to see if my Rank was improved and if at all it improved, by how much did it improve.

I was very surprised to see the ranking increase by so much. I was thinking that the competition would be heavy below 500 and I might end up somewhere in 400 or something. Glad I was able to reach a ranking of 344 among all the investors of Hive. I think I should also do a similar thing for HBD as well but I'm sure it will not be worth the try because my rank would be very poor as I don't hold much.

I see many familiar names over there. I'm glad to be surpassing some popular people on Hive and going up the ladder. One good thing about my growth is that I have not powered down so far. I don't think I would be doing that anytime soon too. My goal is to reach a minimum of 50k hive power and with the recent high requirement for Orca, I might even target 55k Hive power to reach Orca and not going to sell anything until then. I think it might take some more months and I also don't see the price of Hive recovering anytime soon. There is also a possibility that Hive can go further down before it pumps to the next all-time high value.

I'm sure Hive is an undervalued cryptocurrency and people don't understand the power of Hive yet. We sure need more projects on Hive and the rewards should be spread thin instead of one group just farming and getting rich here. I'm not saying it is happening already but I'm saying it is not good for the growth. If the value goes higher, there is a possibility that we might get more visibility and many people would sell their Hive and there can even be new buyers for Hive. We will also need projects that would be a sink for Hive. I don't think anyone would be interested to do something like that. Maybe Splinterlands can think of such projects as they are already earning enough from the game. They can come up with some Sink for Hive.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Plint
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

Well done, that is a really high ranking. Where on hive can you see the rankings? I never looked at my own ranking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wrote a script to find this but you can also check it here.

https://hivebuzz.me/ranking

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awesome thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago