My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

1 23
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

I guess I'm almost done with the goal or everything is going smoothly as far as I know. I should definitely be able to complete my goal before the end of the year is what I'm thinking. As I mention always, it excites me to write this article every week reviewing my weekly goals. Today again it is the day and I'm extra happy because I have been progressing well not only on my Hive goals but also on my SPS goals.

The price of Hive is looking pretty stable and the good thing is that it did not go down further and is looking strong and good at 36 cents. We can expect a sudden pump in the price anytime. That is what usually happens with Hive. If we have some liquid HBD, I would say it is a good time to convert it to Hive and do some swing trades if the price is pumping suddenly. I mean this is what I personally do.

50k Hive power

It can be considered as done because I still need less than 600 Hive Power to reach 50k Hive power. I'm sure it will happen sooner than expected. Probably in another few days because Hive power-up day is on its way and I would be interested in powering up some Hive on that occasion in addition to that my author rewards and curation rewards would also contribute towards increasing my Hive power.

The rewards were close to this last week as well. So there is no big surprise for me. It used to be 100$ per week but now it is half of it because of the price of Hive. Hopefully, the price of Hive should recover soon giving more rewards on the posts. But one good thing about this is that we would be able to get more Hive compared to the previous months. The reason is that if the value is low, the Hive given in rewards would be more to match the price.

100k SPS

From last week onwards I have started pushing myself hard toward SPS goals. I did do huge staking last week. Now again the progress is also pretty good I would say. I was able to reach close to 75k SPS this week. Compared with the last week, I guess I was able to purchase close to 3k SPS and staked them.

Growing at this rate is going to be sufficient or may not be sufficient. There are only 4 more weeks left before the end of the year. So I might start purchasing more SPS from the market and powering it up. GLX is one source for me right now go get SPS. I sell my GLX tokens and with the Hive received from that, I purchase SPS. This will not be sustainable as many people have started dumping their GLX and the price is going down. In addition to this, I should also be purchasing more SPS tokens from the market in order to complete my goals. Let's see how it goes.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness


3
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

Good luck and God bless with your goals my friend. Hive is a great platform also. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago