My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

0 23
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

It has been two weeks since I shared my progress report. Last week it was close to the start of the month and most of the stats were available on that post itself. I was also traveling last week and couldn't cover in detail about my weekly progress report. In addition to all these, the HiveStats website was not working properly. It did not produce the graph as expected. I'm glad the graph is looking good now and I'm able to view my weekly and monthly data.

50k Hive Power

I'm really very tempted to power up my liquid Hive and complete this goal. Even though I don't have all the Hive that would be necessary to complete the goal. I can still make it. But I want to take it slow and gradually do this in the coming months. We still have 2 more months to complete the goal and I'm also planning to take it slow even though my mind is restless to complete it soon.

Compared to the past the rewards were not very great last week. I'm able to see that my author rewards were not even 100$. It usually goes above 100 dollars per week. Even 2 weeks back when I shared the weekly progress report it was over 120 dollars. But it is okay I guess. It is hard to predict how the author rewards can be and we cannot expect a consistent income from the author rewards. It is a good source of active income but the focus should always be on passive income.

The curation rewards are pretty much consistent and as I always say, my focus should mostly be on increasing the stake on Hive and increasing the curation rewards I get. If we calculate the API, it is close to 10% of the curation rewards if we do a proper manual curation.

100k SPS

I have started realizing that 100k SPS is not an easy dream. Especially since I have not been playing the game lately. The players are getting rewards in the form of SPS tokens that can add up. The only opportunity for me to rapidly increase my SPS stake would be to purchase it from the market. The free SPS I get from staking rewards is very small. I'm not really motivated to play the game and that's why all my cards are rented out. Maybe if the tower defense game goes live, I might get interested again and would like to start playing again.

I'm very close to 65k SPS. The price of SPS is also pretty decent recently. That's one of the biggest reasons why I find it hard to purchase SPS. Many people might argue saying that the SPS price is very low and easily affordable. I might plan and buy some SPS but not immediately. I would like to complete my Hive goal first and then try to increase my SPS.

This week again, I have not planned to do anything with Voucher. Today when I read about the Tower Defence game, I noticed that they would also bring some value to the voucher. If all goes well, the price of the Voucher can also start pumping again. Maybe I will book profits later after the value pumps.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

4
$ 1.13
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments