My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

0 17
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Every week when it comes to checking the progress of my goals and writing this article, it gives me so much of pleasure. I'm really glad to see the progress going really well. Whenever I review my goals, it gives me a good push towards completing the goal, and at least it gives me a self-assessment opportunity to check where I'm going and what I should be doing. I'm not sure if keeping all the eggs in the same basket is good or not but I would like to diversify even better after my goal for the year is over which I think can happen.

50k Hive power

I'm still on track with this goal and to be more precise I'm nearing my finish line and everything is on track. I still have 2000 more Hive left to complete the goal assigned to me. I'm already seeing a possibility to reach the goal even now. The reason is that I already have enough liquid Hive with me. But I still want to take it slow and I have been reserving the liquid Hive for a decent sell and a swing trade.

The value of Hive is not looking good in the last week. It is also going down gradually. Though it is a good opportunity to purchase some Hive and hold for the long term. The income has reduced a bit because of the price of Hive. I used to earn around 35$ worth of Hive from curation rewards but it has gone below 30$ now and the author rewards have also gone down. But it is still good I would say and I would like to continue as it is and work towards finding better rewards in the future. With the current flow, I'm sure I would still be able to complete my goal without any problem.

100k SPS

This is one of the toughest goals right now. As my focus is completely on completing my Hive goals, I did not focus much on increasing my SPS stake. I also did not plan to play the game again, otherwise, my SPS rewards from gameplay would have been another source of income for me to increase my SPS stake. I'm wondering when would be the right time to swap my DEC for SPS rewards. Maybe when the game is progressing well and the bull market is back, the value of SPS would pump further. As of now the supply of SPS is getting high day by day and the price is also not very attractive. Hopefully, the situation changes.

I had been holding my Vouchers, waiting for the right time to sell them and book some profits. I have been converting my vouchers to SPS for a very long time. But then I realized that the Voucher price is not very great and converting it to SPS may not be the right thing to do. I have to look for a better strategy to increase my SPS holdings. Let's see if playing again can be the best choice for that.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments