My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

0 15
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

After I completed my major goal to reach 50k Hive power, I felt as if I have completed all my goals. But I still have one more active goal to be completed before the end of the year. There are only 5 more days before the year ends. In these 5 days, I have to reach 100k SPS in total. I was thinking if it was a possibility or not but it appears to be a challenging task unless I purchase some SPS from the market and stake it.

This is also going to be my last weekly progress report for the year. I guess I would start making posts on my yearly stats and my journey throughout the year. Today is Christmas eve and people are celebrating it with lots of fun. Merry Christmas to all my friends all over the world who celebrates this festival. This is the part of the year we get lots of holidays. I personally have taken next week's full holiday and will be back only after the year's end.

My Hive stats

The price of Hive had a huge fall in the last week but good thing is that it recovered in the last two days. Yesterday there was a good pump in the price of Hive. Today the price is looking stable above 30 cents. People who bought hives when the price was close to 27 cents should be the lucky ones because even now they can sell them for a decent profit of 3 cents per Hive. People buying in bigger quantities would find it amusing to sell it for a 3-cent profit.

I guess for one week the stats look pretty decent I should say. Maybe it can also be because of the slight increase in the price of Hive that is making it look good. I still remember making close to 100$ from author rewards and 35$ from curation rewards per week. Even a few weeks back both combined together gave me close to 100$. Today it is not that much but I know for a fact that the price of Hive is not going to be like this forever. There will be a time when the price of Hive would heal back to 1 dollar or more and now is the right time to keep accumulating more Hive.

100k SPS

This has become the toughest goal for me. I'm still thinking if I should spend my liquid Hive to complete this goal or just wait to complete it slowly. I have been selling the GLX tokens I receive every day for my staked SPS and use that to purchase SPS from the market. In spite of that, I think it is hard to reach my goal of 100k SPS.

I still need close to 20k SPS to complete this goal. I have to definitely buy it from the market to complete the goal. Or maybe wait for the next year and complete the goal after a month or so. I'm still confused but glad that I still have 5 more days to decide. Let me share what I did in my next article about Hive goals.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments