My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

0 23
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

It has been two weeks since I wrote my weekly progress report on my Hive Goals. One of the reasons was that I completed one of the major goals I had for the year and another reason is that I was traveling last week and I couldn't sit and work out my weekly stats and write on the same. I'm usually very happy to review my account stats every week and write a post on the same.

I think the progress is still going very well. I now have to worry only about my SPS goal and not about my Hive power. Maybe I can still share my Hive stats as we still have only one more week before we have a new year. It is also very hard to predict the market situation right now and trading is also becoming a challenge right now.

My Hive stats

The price of Hive recently had a fall and it is now below 30 cents. There is a high chance that it can go down further before the end of the month. it is expected that during the festive season many people try to sell their crypto and cash out. That can be one of the biggest reasons why crypto is weak at the moment. I have seen this a couple of times in the last 5 years and that makes sense. There is also a high chance that it can recover back soon.

I'm really very happy about my stats in the last week. 71$ in one week is very good I think. I guess it used to be 100$ during the bull run but yeah in spite of the bad market the value seems good. I consider all these as investments for the future and hopefully, there is a great return after the price recovers back. I'm also trying to do some trades here and there. Recently I was able to purchase some Hive for about 50$ when the price was 29 cents. I guess I would be happy to sell them even if the price hits 35 cents back.

100k SPS

This is now the outstanding goal that I currently have. Last week I was unable to focus much on this as I was traveling and was also sick. But I think I'm slowly reaching there. even otherwise, I'm thinking of purchasing SPS from the market and closing off the goal soon. Maybe this can happen towards the end of the year. As of now, I'm very close to 80k SPS.

I'm still continuing to convert my GLX tokens to SPS and that is the major contributor here. As expected the price of GLX has gone down. But I still have 1000 GLX tokens staked and that is giving me a decent amount of drop every day for my SPS holdings. When I sell them I get close to 16 SWAP.HIVE and that looks decent to purchase some SPS to power up. I understand it is definitely not going to be enough at all. Maybe I will think about purchasing more towards the end of the year. As of now, I'm happy with how my goals are looking and progressing.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness


3
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments